We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
285
723
590
258
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
723
590
258
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan nessmetro stoproom was cleanthe red line metrotwo blocksnice neighborhoodsafe neighborhooddrug storeconvenient locationunion stationsupermarketzoostarbucksgarage
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Although the hotel location was guite convenient and relatively close to the metro, it is a very old hotel. Parking fees are a ripoff. Other than location, l would not recommend. It is not the quality you would expect for a Days Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bmschil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are pleased that you found our location convenient for your travels around Washington DC but apologize that your experience under our roof was not what you had expected. We are also sorry you were less than pleased with our parking fees, which we believe help us offer the best possible service each day.
We have worked hard to update our property, changing carpets and repainting all guest rooms. We hope the finished product will be one you appreciate and would love to exceed your expectations next time you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I probably should have looked closer at a map to see exactly where this was before I booked it. It was only 2 blocks to the Metro and about 4 stops on the train, depending on where you wanted to go in DC center. We only stayed for one night and they had on site parking (for almost 25 bucks a night), so I figured it would be fine. It was, but next time, I'll stay closer to the center of DC. By the time I paid for all of the cabs and metro fairs, it probably would have come out the be the same cost, but we would have saved a lot of time. Shot down my idea of staying a little further away for less money. My daughter found a hair on her pillow, but other than that it was clean. No smells in the room. The beds were covered in white, so I'm assuming the hair was from the maid. The hairdryer was a little sticky and took some jiggling around to make it work, but the internet was free and fast enough. There weren't refrigerators in the room - which at this point I would expect for this price. It was fine - not great.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank DeenMerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing guests with a clean, comfortable stay and are glad you found the hotel to be clean and odor free. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's fast and free WiFi. We're disappointed, though, to know that we did not meet all of your expectations. We apologize for the hair that was found on your daughter's pillow as well as the issues you experienced with the hairdryer. Please know that our staff is always available to help guests with any issues they encounter during their stay. We're also sorry that you did not find the hotel's location to be as convenient as you had hoped. Many guests enjoy our proximity to the Metro and find that our Connecticut Avenue location meets their needs. We're sorry that you did not have the same experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope if your travels bring you back to Washington, DC, you'll consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews