We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room but it oesn't matter without internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #123 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

I scored a good deal on this hotel a few months before i stayed, the hotel is 5 mins from Van Ness Metro station, the Metro is such a good system, it's easy to use and understand and very frequent.
Check in for the hotel was quick and easy and on getting into the room i found it clean and bright, it was overlooking the road which can be a little noisy if you like it quiet.
my only complaint about the room was a sharp piece of metal sticking out the end of one of the beds which cut into my leg deeply when i caught it walking past. I ended up having to cover it with a towel to prevent it happening again.

Would i stay here again? Yes, it is within east reach from the city center without the associated prices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Davehedgehog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Dave,
It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're so pleased our location and pricing were ideal for your trip and that you found your room conditions comfortable and inviting. Please accept our sincere apologies for any injury you suffered due to the bedframe. We'll ask our maintenance team to look at it to prevent such situations from happening in the future. The next time you're in DC, we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Although the hotel location was guite convenient and relatively close to the metro, it is a very old hotel. Parking fees are a ripoff. Other than location, l would not recommend. It is not the quality you would expect for a Days Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bmschil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are pleased that you found our location convenient for your travels around Washington DC but apologize that your experience under our roof was not what you had expected. We are also sorry you were less than pleased with our parking fees, which we believe help us offer the best possible service each day.
We have worked hard to update our property, changing carpets and repainting all guest rooms. We hope the finished product will be one you appreciate and would love to exceed your expectations next time you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank michaelcF205UB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#133 of 141 in Washington DC
267 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#126 of 141 in Washington DC
214 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#130 of 141 in Washington DC
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#131 of 141 in Washington DC
402 reviews
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#120 of 141 in Washington DC
338 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hotel Harrington
Hotel Harrington
#124 of 141 in Washington DC
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: $97 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks, such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing