We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$143
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
285
725
591
258
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
725
591
258
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan nessmetro stoproom was cleanthe red line metrotwo blocksnice neighborhoodsafe neighborhooddrug storeconvenient locationunion stationsupermarketzoostarbucksgarage
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I scored a good deal on this hotel a few months before i stayed, the hotel is 5 mins from Van Ness Metro station, the Metro is such a good system, it's easy to use and understand and very frequent.
Check in for the hotel was quick and easy and on getting into the room i found it clean and bright, it was overlooking the road which can be a little noisy if you like it quiet.
my only complaint about the room was a sharp piece of metal sticking out the end of one of the beds which cut into my leg deeply when i caught it walking past. I ended up having to cover it with a towel to prevent it happening again.

Would i stay here again? Yes, it is within east reach from the city center without the associated prices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Davehedgehog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Dave,
It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're so pleased our location and pricing were ideal for your trip and that you found your room conditions comfortable and inviting. Please accept our sincere apologies for any injury you suffered due to the bedframe. We'll ask our maintenance team to look at it to prevent such situations from happening in the future. The next time you're in DC, we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Although the hotel location was guite convenient and relatively close to the metro, it is a very old hotel. Parking fees are a ripoff. Other than location, l would not recommend. It is not the quality you would expect for a Days Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bmschil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are pleased that you found our location convenient for your travels around Washington DC but apologize that your experience under our roof was not what you had expected. We are also sorry you were less than pleased with our parking fees, which we believe help us offer the best possible service each day.
We have worked hard to update our property, changing carpets and repainting all guest rooms. We hope the finished product will be one you appreciate and would love to exceed your expectations next time you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews