We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)
US$177
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$143
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,015)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveller rating
282
713
589
256
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
713
589
256
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan nessconnecticut avenuemetro stoproom was cleanthe red line metrotwo blockssafe neighborhooddrug storenice neighborhoodconvenient locationunion stationsupermarketzoostarbucksgarage
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed for business purposes for one night.
Check in was good and simple.
Hotel has safety measures in place which is good (only guests can access elevator).
Hotel room was clean.
Hotel is old and outdated.
Air conditioning was old-humid in halls and room.
Internet did not connect.
Front desk checkout staff person did not meet normal expectation for communication and customer service skills.
No restaurant or breakfast inside hotel. Restaurants within a few blocks, including a grocery store.
Coffee only available in lobby, but the coffee is good for a normal coffee.
The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The pillows were tiny and lumpy.
Minimal to little blanket cover provided on bed.
I think this hotel is very overpriced since it could not meet average expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Laura,
Although it's pleasing to hear that you checked-in with ease and enjoyed our clean rooms and delicious coffee, we apologize for certain attributes surrounding our hotel that did not meet your traveling needs. If there is ever anything that our front desk team can assist with during your stay, please don't hesitate to reach out to them; otherwise, we will use your feedback to identify opportunities for improvement. Our team would be happy to welcome you back, and we look forward to providing you with the stay you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I scored a good deal on this hotel a few months before i stayed, the hotel is 5 mins from Van Ness Metro station, the Metro is such a good system, it's easy to use and understand and very frequent.
Check in for the hotel was quick and easy and on getting into the room i found it clean and bright, it was overlooking the road which can be a little noisy if you like it quiet.
my only complaint about the room was a sharp piece of metal sticking out the end of one of the beds which cut into my leg deeply when i caught it walking past. I ended up having to cover it with a towel to prevent it happening again.

Would i stay here again? Yes, it is within east reach from the city center without the associated prices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Davehedgehog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Dave,
It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're so pleased our location and pricing were ideal for your trip and that you found your room conditions comfortable and inviting. Please accept our sincere apologies for any injury you suffered due to the bedframe. We'll ask our maintenance team to look at it to prevent such situations from happening in the future. The next time you're in DC, we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Although the hotel location was guite convenient and relatively close to the metro, it is a very old hotel. Parking fees are a ripoff. Other than location, l would not recommend. It is not the quality you would expect for a Days Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bmschil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are pleased that you found our location convenient for your travels around Washington DC but apologize that your experience under our roof was not what you had expected. We are also sorry you were less than pleased with our parking fees, which we believe help us offer the best possible service each day.
We have worked hard to update our property, changing carpets and repainting all guest rooms. We hope the finished product will be one you appreciate and would love to exceed your expectations next time you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews