We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, friendly, good locale, vaguely hip”
Review of The Dupont Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Dupont Circle
Ranked #26 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Dupont circle, excellent location, vaguely hip, modern, good restaurant and bar, good place to meet for coffee, business or dinner. Rooms are somewhat spare, which I like, up to date, cool, and staff at all levels is competent and friendly. I always stay here on my business trips to Washington and will again.

Room Tip: Door for the bathooms and a clock I can see.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilmerjeraldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear wilmerjeraldv,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
Your review perfectly encompasses the service culture we strive to deliver and our devoted team were elated to have read your praises.

We look forward to being your new home away from home in Washington DC.

Kind regards,

Shane Caldwell,
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 3,294 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Where do I start. Great location. Great bar/restaurant. Great room amenities. We have been looking for a hotel to call your own and we've found it. Stayed on the ninth level with a balcony room and the city views were incredible and not too high as to not see and hear the street action. The bathroom amenities were awesome (i.e. heated floors, heated towel rack, jetted tub). My wife was taken with the comfort of the bed. The complimentary wet bar was an added touch. Nosh and drinks from 6 to 7 every evening on the ninth level was a bonus. Two small negatives: Evening turn-down was around 5, in other places it's 8 or 9 when you're out on the town and I had a hard time getting my luggage to the room. (So What!) The balcony made this place!

Room Tip: Ninth level, balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurveyShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear SurveyShu,

Greetings from Washington and thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a delight to have you settle in with us and a treat to find that you enjoyed the comforts and amenities provided in your room.

What warms us most, however, are your wonderful comments regarding the genuine hospitality provided by our colleagues, your feedback that has been passed along and celebrated with our team.

We invite you to make yourself at home with us again when your travels next bring you back to Washington.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My family and I actually have stayed twice at this hotel within one year. We originally reserved one room but realized it was too small for a family of four. We had to upgrade to a corner suite with two bedrooms to accommodate our family. We picked the hotel for it's location to everything and it's accessibility to the Metro. They offer valet parking, restaurant, bar, conference rooms and FREE Wi-Fi a must for our family. There are many stores and a great park near the hotel. There was also a movie in the park night. Yared at the front desk was very helpful to our family as well.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lcozier829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Icozier829,

We are always warmed to learn when our colleagues have made such an impression and we thank you for allowing us the pleasure in hosting you during your recent visit to Washington. The entire team were thrilled to learn of the lasting impression they left.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our vibrant location with so many delectable dining options nearby.

Once more, we thank you for sharing your kind words and we hope to welcome you again one day soon.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay here. Reception was beyond helpful, particularly Tina, who helped me get room service as I was checking in and before it closed (it closes at 10:30). Room was well appointed, bed was very comfortable. Only bummer was I had a second floor room facing inward, which meant directly facing the heating/air, which ran ALL night. Would definitely suggest trying to get a higher floor or facing out to the street.
Decent gym (two bikes, one elliptical and a couple treadmills with free weights and universal machines)
Plush bathroom towels

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank venturgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear venturgrl,

Greetings from Washington and thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a delight to have you settle in with us and a treat to find that you enjoyed the comforts and amenities provided in your room.

What warms us most, however, are your wonderful comments regarding the genuine hospitality provided by our colleagues, your feedback that has been passed along and celebrated with our team, especially Tina.

My sincerest apologies that you found your room location less than ideal and suffered some noise as a result. I will certainly update your profile to ensure you will be placed in the quietest room possible for all future visits.

We invite you to make yourself at home with us again when your travels next bring you back to Washington.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Well appointed rooms but we had 4 people in ours and there was no room to move. This hotel is well located with excellent eateries and you can walk to the White House and beautiful Georgetown. They really need to not advertise the rooms as for 4 adults and move them back to 3 adults only. Beautiful bathrooms and the hotel amenities are great but double beds are tiny. We had breakfast included and it was excellent and good value. Restaurant staff were very professional and friendly. I cannot say the same of front desk staff. We were looking for help to find out where to go and there was no concierge on. A girl at the front desk saw us and totally ignored us and put her head down. Very bad customer service!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chezmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear chezmelbourne,

I am disappointed to hear we did not deliver the level of service and hospitality you expected of The Dupont Circle during your recent stay. I appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback and I would be eager to hear some details and hope you will give us another opportunity to make amends and restore your confidence. Our team is renowned for their dedication and devotion to delivering top class service so I can assure you your experience is not a normal representation of who we are.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Dupont Circle and ensuring your next visit is in keeping with your expectations and our standards.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#51 of 142 in Washington DC
2,174 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#11 of 142 in Washington DC
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
431 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 142 in Washington DC
3,232 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#9 of 142 in Washington DC
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dupont Circle

Address: 1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $138 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dupont Circle 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the city's most vibrant neighborhoods, The Dupont Circle brings modern style to the nation's capital for an unforgettable experience. Urban chic comes to life in The Dupont Circle's sleek design, eclectic artwork and coveted location. Then there is LEVEL NINE, an elevated tier of luxury for the ultimate experience. These spacious rooms boast spectacular views across the city from private terraces and balconies with added amenities and benefits. Who needs to cab when you are staying in the heart of the cities restaurant, bar and entertainment scene. Dine in style at Cafe Dupont, a multi-sensory experience, offering a handcrafted modern American style menu with French influences for breakfast, dinner or brunch. Or mix and mingle in one of DC's treasured spots at Bar Dupont, busy with the cosmopolitan after-work crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Doyle Collection, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dupont Hotel Washington Dc
Jurys Washington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing