We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dupont Circle
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,568)
Filter reviews
3,568 results
Traveller rating
2,113
995
289
106
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,113
995
289
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circleheated floorsfrosted glass doorgreat locationtoilet and showersink areahotel barmetro stationmodern hoteldc arearooms are smallstreet noisewhite housevalet parkingshuttersprivacyaaron
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 3,568 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Where do I start. Great location. Great bar/restaurant. Great room amenities. We have been looking for a hotel to call your own and we've found it. Stayed on the ninth level with a balcony room and the city views were incredible and not too high as to not see and hear the street action. The bathroom amenities were awesome (i.e. heated floors, heated towel rack, jetted tub). My wife was taken with the comfort of the bed. The complimentary wet bar was an added touch. Nosh and drinks from 6 to 7 every evening on the ninth level was a bonus. Two small negatives: Evening turn-down was around 5, in other places it's 8 or 9 when you're out on the town and I had a hard time getting my luggage to the room. (So What!) The balcony made this place!

Room Tip: Ninth level, balconies!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurveyShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear SurveyShu,

Greetings from Washington and thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a delight to have you settle in with us and a treat to find that you enjoyed the comforts and amenities provided in your room.

What warms us most, however, are your wonderful comments regarding the genuine hospitality provided by our colleagues, your feedback that has been passed along and celebrated with our team.

We invite you to make yourself at home with us again when your travels next bring you back to Washington.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My family and I actually have stayed twice at this hotel within one year. We originally reserved one room but realized it was too small for a family of four. We had to upgrade to a corner suite with two bedrooms to accommodate our family. We picked the hotel for it's location to everything and it's accessibility to the Metro. They offer valet parking, restaurant, bar, conference rooms and FREE Wi-Fi a must for our family. There are many stores and a great park near the hotel. There was also a movie in the park night. Yared at the front desk was very helpful to our family as well.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lcozier829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Icozier829,

We are always warmed to learn when our colleagues have made such an impression and we thank you for allowing us the pleasure in hosting you during your recent visit to Washington. The entire team were thrilled to learn of the lasting impression they left.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our vibrant location with so many delectable dining options nearby.

Once more, we thank you for sharing your kind words and we hope to welcome you again one day soon.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay here. Reception was beyond helpful, particularly Tina, who helped me get room service as I was checking in and before it closed (it closes at 10:30). Room was well appointed, bed was very comfortable. Only bummer was I had a second floor room facing inward, which meant directly facing the heating/air, which ran ALL night. Would definitely suggest trying to get a higher floor or facing out to the street.
Decent gym (two bikes, one elliptical and a couple treadmills with free weights and universal machines)
Plush bathroom towels

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank venturgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear venturgrl,

Greetings from Washington and thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a delight to have you settle in with us and a treat to find that you enjoyed the comforts and amenities provided in your room.

What warms us most, however, are your wonderful comments regarding the genuine hospitality provided by our colleagues, your feedback that has been passed along and celebrated with our team, especially Tina.

My sincerest apologies that you found your room location less than ideal and suffered some noise as a result. I will certainly update your profile to ensure you will be placed in the quietest room possible for all future visits.

We invite you to make yourself at home with us again when your travels next bring you back to Washington.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Well appointed rooms but we had 4 people in ours and there was no room to move. This hotel is well located with excellent eateries and you can walk to the White House and beautiful Georgetown. They really need to not advertise the rooms as for 4 adults and move them back to 3 adults only. Beautiful bathrooms and the hotel amenities are great but double beds are tiny. We had breakfast included and it was excellent and good value. Restaurant staff were very professional and friendly. I cannot say the same of front desk staff. We were looking for help to find out where to go and there was no concierge on. A girl at the front desk saw us and totally ignored us and put her head down. Very bad customer service!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chezmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear chezmelbourne,

I am disappointed to hear we did not deliver the level of service and hospitality you expected of The Dupont Circle during your recent stay. I appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback and I would be eager to hear some details and hope you will give us another opportunity to make amends and restore your confidence. Our team is renowned for their dedication and devotion to delivering top class service so I can assure you your experience is not a normal representation of who we are.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Dupont Circle and ensuring your next visit is in keeping with your expectations and our standards.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed 5 nights in a superior room which I think is the basic room at this hotel. It was very spacious with a large bed and plenty of storage. The room and bathroom were very clean. In our room the sink area was open plan and technically in the bedroom with a glass door dividing off the toilet and shower. We had breakfast every day in the Cafe Dupont and everything was cooked beautifully. This hotel is about 3 minutes walk from the Metro station with easy links to get everywhere. Overall I was really pleased with this choice of hotel. I researched a bit on Trip Advisor and selected this hotel based on its reviews and price. I definitely made a good choice and would recommend staying here

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thjX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDupontCircleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear thjX,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience. It's great to see that each aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations and you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to DC.

Warm regards,

Shane Caldwell
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews