We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,605)
Filter reviews
4,605 results
Traveller rating
2,932
1,172
324
123
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,932
1,172
324
123
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circlewine hourwine receptionexecutive kinganimal print robescomplimentary wineyoga mathuge roomphillips collectioneach eveningoutdoor poolfront desk staffmini barloved this hotelembassy rowmetro stationwhite house
Filter
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 4,605 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Very nice hotel with pet friendly staff and facilities. Sonny Bono park is a very small green space just steps away from the hotel that was big enough for our two small dogs. There is a bigger park only a minute or two away.

The staff was great here and made our entire family very welcome. Love the wine happy hour and flavored waters in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The Palomer is a very dog friendly hotel. That's great if you are traveling with your dog, but if not, it is not too pleasant to smell someone else's and the air freshener or detergent used to camouflage it. The problem, I suppose, is that we booked on Hotel Tonight at the last minute and probably got the worst room in the hotel, or so it seemed. And not a very friendly reception.
The rate was high, we had a small queen room and valet parking is $45 per night plus tax of 17 or 18% coming to over $54 a night to park! So for nearly $500 for the night, the hotel is definitely not worth it. Perhaps last minute rates are prohibitive.

The decor is contemporary and chic in restful grey tones with red accents but hallways could use more lighting. Our sink had a high curved faucet spout that splashed all over when on. A bad choice in a small sink. The lobby and restaurant have nice fresh flowers and a place to sit and relax with coffee and tea available free in the morning.
Breakfast was good in the restaurant.
The hotel is conveniently located near Dupont circle. It was a managable walk to all the monuments and the Mall.

Room Tip: Ask for dog free floors or rooms if you are not traveling with a dog.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jill305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel, on P Street, near fashionable Georgetown in one direction and Dupont Circle the other, walking distance to the icons of DC. It has funky artwork in the foyer, free drinks at 5, and even a bike to borrow. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We spent a few days in the hotel with a family of four (Mum, Dad & kids of 13 & 7).

We arrived on Independence Day and a lovely note and cupcakes were left for the kids.

Our family suite which had 2 very large double beds and was surprisingly spacious.

The hotel had an outdoor pool & a gym too as well as complimentary tea, coffee & wifi!

It's in a great location - 20 mins walk from the White House & some of the Smithsonian, 30 mins from the Lincoln Memorial and only 10 mins walk from the lovely bars, restaurants & cafes north of DuPont circle.

A five minute taxi ride took us to gorgeous Georgetown & we were lucky enough to find Martins for dinner, where Pres. Truman often dined and where JFK apparently proposed to Jackie.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank bhramblejelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. The staff was so helpful. They remembered all our names which included our dog. Extremely pet and children friendly. They have movies and games the kids can barrow and use. The pool is beautiful and well kept. The rooms are large and so comfortable. Best hotel for the price.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank laurawP7159HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews