We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$369
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.com
US$369
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
FindHotel
US$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$369
Official SiteUS$332
PricelineUS$369
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,801)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveller rating
1,983
639
115
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,983
639
115
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foggy bottom kennedy center whole foods small kitchen tree lined street trader joes full kitchen residential street quiet neighborhood lincoln memorial separate bedroom within walking distance dressing area two blocks metro station front desk staff king suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

We love staying here! Excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms with Convenient kitchenettes. The location is safe and a five minute stroll into Georgetown. If you want something less hotel-y and more of an apartment feel in a fantastic neighborhood, this is your place.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luckygirlnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashlee Harper, Owner at The River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Hello luckygirlnewjersey,

Thank you taking the time to leave a 5 star review! It is nice to hear you enjoyed all the different aspects of your stay, especially the spacious suite style rooms that help our guests to feel most comfortable.

Hopefully we can invite you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Ashlee, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

River Inn is our go-to for DC. We had a party of 7 in 3 rooms. The hotel was very clean and we all felt comfortable with the properties protocol. the location is very convenient, the restaurant very good (when open), and staff is attentive

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EJHarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashlee Harper, Owner at The River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Hello EJHarney,

Thank you for your 5 star review! It is nice to hear that The River Inn has become your go-to hotel in Washington, D.C. and that we have consistently provided an exceptional experience for you and the rest of your party.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Ashlee, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the River inn because it was walking distance from
The Swedish embassy where we had morning appointments! Will was so helpful checking in, telling us all about the area and giving us waking directions to the embassy!

The morning crew of girls were super friendly also!

The room was big and spacious with the pullout bed and kitchenette.... bed and pillows were comfy and loved the rain head shower!

We’d definitely return as I was sad we only stayed one night!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BeachES0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashlee Harper, Owner at The River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Hello BeachES0606,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that Will went above and beyond to make your experience memorable.

Please feel free to reach out to us directly for any future bookings. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warm regards,
Ashlee, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

1st time staying here. Wanted to stay in DC on our way back from NC. Looked up the River Inn and called for availability. We lucked out, especially because it was mother's day. The check in was a breeze, off street parking is nice. The room was amazing! Immaculate and spacious. Location is a plus! Would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone that wants to stay in DC

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andyb769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashlee Harper, Owner at The River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hello andyb769,

Thank you for your 5 star review! I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate you and provide such an exceptional stay! We truly are lucky to have such spacious rooms that provide extra comfort.

I hope we can invite you back on your next stop through Washington, D.C.

Kind regards,
Ashlee, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

The River Inn was phenomenal!! I stayed there since January and everyday would just get better. The sense of community especially with Adrienne, Cameron, and Will were amazing. They became our friends. They have been so accommodating especially during the time. It was something I definitely did not expect. The staff was phenomenal whether it was cleaning or bringing towels they were so helpful and fast when it came to that. Also the rooms were amazing. Anything and everything you can ask for they had. It is basically like living in a fully furnished apartment. I just wanted to thank Will, Adrienne, and Cameron for being such good hosts to us and bringing that family bond to us.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 332jatinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashlee Harper, Owner at The River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hello Jatin,

Wow thank you for your review! It is amazing to hear that our team was able to make The River Inn feel like your home away from home.

It was great getting to know you and hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Ashlee, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews