We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$369
Hotels.comUS$369
PricelineUS$369
travelup.comUS$693
TravelocityUS$369
ZenHotels.comUS$686
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
309
35
28
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
309
35
28
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool fig leaf circle view pink pool front desk thomas circle logan circle beautiful hotel favorite hotel comfy bed staying at this hotel valet service definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay hotel room would highly recommend this hotel the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 2 days. All the staff gave us a very warm welcome. From the man at the door (I learned his man was Millian) who greeted us to the lady at the front desk that checked us in.

I tried to avoid getting any help with my bags because I didn't have any cash to tip and felt awkward about taking help from a gentleman that was older than me. However, he was such a gentleman and took my bags away from me. When I apologized for not having any cash, he replied..don't worry with a smile and help the door for me.

The ladies at the front desk were overly friendly which made us feel at home. We asked them about a few restaurants, bars and places to watch the games and they had suggestions for all.

The bartenders were very friendly as well. All in all, everyone we came into contact with including housekeeping were super friendly and helpful. We would stay at the hotel again.

The decor is really funky. The front desk is clear and has tons of real life heels in every color. The shower was interesting. It doesn't need a shower curtain because it's like a spa shower. The beds were comfy as well.

Our view from the hotel room was actually VERY nice. The lady at the front desk told us she gave us a nice view since it was our anniversary but we had heard that same line each year but each time we opened the door, we checked and yeah no. However, we did get a wonderful view of the city which made our stay so much better. This is also a great location! There are tons of restaurants within a 1 mile, 2 mile 3+ mile radius.

The only cons was that there was no ice bucket or an ice machine on our floor but housekeeping did bring up a bucket of ice.

Another con is that there is only valet parking for $49 available. We parked elsewhere but definitely scope out where you will park before you get to the hotel. The immediate vicinity of about 3 blocks away caters to work commuters so the garages close. On the weekend, those commuter garages close from Friday night to Monday morning. We parked about a mile away after we unloaded our luggage at the hotel and walked back to the hotel since we are definitely walkers.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mweekes0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcy Bustamante, Other at Hotel Zena, A Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear Weekes0721,

We could not be happier to read how delightful your stay with us was! All of our team members are truly dedicated to providing a distinct level of service through out our guests' stay. Million is super helpful and humble, thank you for highlighting your experience with him in particular. The ladies at the desk as well as the bartenders have such a fun personality and it shines through when interacting with our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the different art pieces found around the hotel. We hope to have you back again in the near future. Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us, Happy Anniversary.

Warm Regards,

Marcy Bustamante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Great hotel with a very friendly and accommodating staff! Millian was beyond professional and so very thorough. Always one step ahead of us, opening doors, getting our luggage to promptly delivering our rental car to us whenever we needed it. Great bar, make sure to get a cocktail from Brand, amazing and such a friendly guy!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TreGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcy Bustamante, Other at Hotel Zena, A Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear TreGarcia,

Thank you for taking a moment to shout out our team members. We are pleased to know that Million and Brand were able to provide the exceptional service you received during your stay. They are both really such a wonderful part of our team. We hope to have you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Marcy Bustamante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

My wife and I held our wedding here yesterday. Everything was flawless and our wedding attendees gave us unlimited compliments. Beautiful venue with the perfect theme. Kate, the hotel’s coordinator, was everything we wanted and needed! She was on top of everything and so supportive throughout the entire process. I couldn’t imagine anyone else in that role. Everyone in the hotel is so friendly and has been so supportive. The food was impeccable. Many people told us it was the best wedding food they ever had. The bar tenders were whipping out amazing cocktails non-stop and we absolutely got our money’s worth. I can’t say enough good things about this experience!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Escape108001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcy Bustamante, Other at Hotel Zena, A Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Dear Escape108001,

It was such an honor to have hosted your wedding at Hotel Zena! We are thrilled to know that you all had such a blast. Thank you for taking the time to highlight the hospitality that you and your guests received during your time with us. Please let Nugget know that we say hi!

Warm Regards,

Marcy Bustamante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We had a suite overlooking Thomas Circle for three nights. Loved the room, exceptionally clean and well maintained. The location was excellent for us. The staff were wonderful. Yvonne at the front desk and the doorman, Millian made us feel very welcome. We are regulars in DC and this is our new favorite hotel. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room tip: We enjoyed the view of Thomas Circle - lots of dog action in the evening.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFStoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcy Bustamante, Other at Hotel Zena, A Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Dear JFStoll,

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time while with us. Our team truly strives to provide the highest level of service for our guests. Thank you for recognizing the hospitality provided by our team members. We look forward to having you back!

Warm Regards,

Marcy Bustamante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021

Hotel Zena is so wonderful! A warm, friendly staff who made us feel special and taken care of. A great location for sight-seeing, finding nightlife and great restaurants. The hotel was designed by women. The women's movement focused artwork and eclectic furniture choices are fabulous. Only disappointment was that the rooftop pool wasn't open after Labor Day, which we would've enjoyed.
A pink pool table in lounge became our Friday night hangout. It was great!!!!

Room tip: Top floors have excellent view looking over the Square.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bagelnocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcy Bustamante, Other at Hotel Zena, A Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Dear Baglenocc,

Thank you for taking the time to share what a wonderful time you had with us. We are truly happy that you enjoyed the Hotel's message and its surrounding area. We are excited for our rooftop bar to re-open as well. In the meantime please feel free to check out the rooftop bar at our sister property. The hotel's name is Viceroy Washington DC, and the bar is called Hush. Thank you for staying with us!

Warm Regards,

Marcy Bustamante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews