We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Jim Bob's Chicken Fingers
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food. Friendly staff. The catfish and chicken fingers are consistent and outstanding. High recommend

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank BornToTravel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018

They need to update and maintain a better environment. The customer areas need a thorough cleaning by professional outfit to make it better. The place seems to be in a worn out pizza hut.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This place has the best chicken fingers. You get a lot for your money. Order at the counter and then they deliver. Not a fancy place but, very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kschinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We've eaten hear several times. What makes this a mixed review is the fact that I like it but my husband hates it. I will give both sides. The chicken fingers are delicious. My parents live the catfish. My daughter likes the wings. My husband is very particular about his wings and has been disappointed both times he has eaten there. He says the wings are too small and he has asked for extra saucy wings and he barely gets any sauce at all. Overall this is not a bad restaurant. I will just have to go when he is out of town.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Archer324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A cozy local spot that specializes in Chicken, but has other food as well. This is a place where you order at the counter and they will bring the food to you. The people are all very nice and it is definitely a family friendly atmosphere. They have "plates" that has a bit more protein, French fries and coleslaw. The snack has a bit less protein and comes with Fries. They offer fried or grilled chicken. There are also salads available and a children's menu. The quality is good and the service is good and it is family friendly. Their health code rating is good too.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Elsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jim Bob's Chicken Fingers also viewed

Alexander City, AL
 
Alexander City, AL
 

Been to Jim Bob's Chicken Fingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.