We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park that leaves you feeling relaxed and refreshed ”

Chewacla State Park
Ranked #3 of 22 things to do in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this park today while in town for a short spell and it was very lovely. Bathrooms were clean and the lake was serene. We took the short but challenging hike to the falls and relaxed for a few minutes. It was a nice fall day and we enjoyed it very much. The trail was somewhat difficult and there are many rocks and tree roots so keep that in mind when going.
Many other large rock formations along the trail and waterfall. The sound of rushing water is soothing. I would go back again when in the area. The admission charge is 4.00 per person but there are many things to do there. We enjoyed our short trip here.

Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Chewacla State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for supporting our Parks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hiking trails"
in 13 reviews
"diving board"
in 9 reviews
"swimming area"
in 8 reviews
"on the rocks"
in 5 reviews
"great waterfall"
in 4 reviews
"day trip"
in 5 reviews
"short hike"
in 3 reviews
"great place for families"
in 3 reviews
"get away"
in 5 reviews
"large lake"
in 2 reviews
"tree roots"
in 2 reviews
"trail map"
in 2 reviews
"only bad thing"
in 2 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 2 reviews
"off road"
in 2 reviews
"construction project"
in 2 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We like State Parks and this one was no exception. Hook-ups could have been a little better placed. They assign your site but you can choose another. So just be sure to check before taking site. Apparently a great place for mountain biking. Convenient from the interstate.

Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Chewacla State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This place is great - and has been for decades - as a place to get away from studying inside a building and getting outdoors for fresh air and sunshine! Great place for a day out walking and hiking. Good for walking dogs.

Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Chewacla State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

We love seeing the dogs come in the Park. Thanks for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic park to visit for the day or to camp for the weekend. Lots of things to see and do...especially for the ! Cabins are neat and the primitive grounds are fun too.

Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Chewacla State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you so much for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Nice park for overnight although our pull through gravel site was a bit tight, probably normal for a state park. Lots of great trees. We walked toward the lake and found that it was closed with no explanation as to why. We heard the waterfall but couldn't figure out how to get there. There was a cool bench that had a solar panel on top that apparently charged cell phones, neat! Would have liked to stay longer but we were just passing through.

Thank SATraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Chewacla State Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We thank you for your short visit. Please come back to stay a bit longer and we can show you where the waterfall is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chewacla State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing