We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hurricane Irma"”
Review of University Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
University Inn
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel doesn't a deserve a star. The room we had was not clean, there were roaches crawling all over the room, the shower had noticeable mold, and the staff wasn't friendly at all. I would rather sleep outside than stay there again. The worst part about it was I had my family with me during the hurricane Irma evacuation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Last minute reservation and didn't pay enough attention. Absolutely horrible place to stay in an amazing location. Somebody needs to buy it and tear it to the ground. I wouldn't have even had a cup of coffee in the supposed lobby, much less the nonexistent breakfast. Trashy furniture that has been cut up and reused, self stick flooring that stuck to the bottom of your shoes in the bathroom, tub looked like it had been painted with a brushy sink faucet handle that came off I your hand. NEVER STAY THERE!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hmedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

deserve 0 stars, very rude staff ( entire hotel have 2 staff, a mother and her daughter, both in home cloth), dirty underwear on floor upon entering room, dirty sink with hair, dirt and dark material, worn out furniture, but to top it all off the door opened on its own while alseep, and had to bolt it from inside,
the biggest problem was while exciting the room, the door wont close and the not very nice staff lady says ' trust me it is safe here" safe to leave ur luggage inside an open room in a nasty hotel, how on earth did place pass any inspection

Room Tip: stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent location . Dated hotel accomodation. Friendly staff . Bathroom very old. Electricity in room old and not safe. Parking excellent, breakfast non existent cereal and coffee. But inexpensive and convenient location. I would recommend it location wise and if luxury and comfort is not important. The room was clean.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gilbert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

It's was fine for a wedding weekend, but only because we're a couple in our 20's.... If my parents stayed here, no bueno.

It's right downtown, literally the best possible location in town. Room was clean, but really dated. Shower drain was stopped up but they fixed it no problem.

Someone will buy this property eventually and do something awesome with it.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkinsandOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
4.2 km away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
2.8 km away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Auburn
108 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn

Address: 129 N College St, Auburn, AL 36830-4705 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $119 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing