We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
20
24
15
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
24
15
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle house economy hotel waffles would stay again comfortable bed free wifi within walking distance bedding au
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Made the mistake of waiting the day of arrival to book a room, there was an event at AU that brought in bus loads of college students and the only room available with two beds was this hotel. Unfortunately, the room was a smoking room and the smell was really bad. When I mentioned this to Darla, the front desk associate, she offered to treat the room using a ozone machine, which she brought to the rooom herself, and it worked! Otherwise, the room was clean with comfy beds and free WIFI and right next to a Waffle House. The only isue I had was the bathroom door that that had greasy hand prints all over it. I cleaned the door myself and all was well. Thanks Darla for helping us out and for ensuring we were happy campers!

Room Tip: I dont think there is a "bad" room but there is no elevator so you will have to tote your bags up a long flight of stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LabchickGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We were content with our stay here. We were in Auburn for a tennis tournament. Motel was centrally located, we were able to get to campus, tennis venue and restaurants easily. Breakfast was fine and staff were friendly.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joycebbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We used to stay here a lot when we went to Auburn football games often. This past Friday night we stayed for one night. It had been years since we had been there. The good news was it was very clean other than one bedsheet had a cigarette burn and a yellow stain. The yellow stain was in a straight line, so perhaps it was a sun stain or something. Also a plus was an up to date wall mounted TV, and one of the best shower heads my wife and daughter had ever used. Another nice touch was four charging stations for your cell phones (two plugs and two USB ports).

The not so good was the beds were too soft and the pillows were poor. The furniture was old and scratched up in a lot of places. Gone were the days when they gave you a certificate for breakfast next door at Waffle House. Instead, they had a hot breakfast they provided (we did not try that.)

The staff both at check in and out were very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmc-hartselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This place is beautiful, excellent breakfast, excellent DirectTV, bedding very clean, people friendly, BUT .. poor housekeeping work. The dirty carpet and papers from the previous guests, the stinky microwave, the coffeemaker followed with the leftovers, the base of the refrigerator was dirty. There was no sugar for the coffee. The next day there was no service, no coffee and sugar, no towels, we were full of garbage. This is unacceptable for this price! It is a shame with the quality of this hotel that has such a poor housekeeping service. When I return to Auburn in two weeks I will go to another hotel.

Room Tip: Good breakfast , good TV.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaquinitolopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed, we always are taken care of by Chris and he is the friendliest guy you will ever meet. Even when his back is hurting he still is smiling and never lets it show. The rooms are clean and comfortable as well. Breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits is always a great way to start the day

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rw71315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews