We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for here”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We have mostly stayed in Choice brand hotels on our USA road trip, and at different price points, most have been very good but this one definitely needs a deep clean. Room was ok but outside corridors are grubby. Room was quiet and comfortable bed, great eating options within walking distance. The manager that welcomed us was excellent, the lady that was on breakfast duty was very distant and did not want to talk or be helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roblizBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

Made the mistake of waiting the day of arrival to book a room, there was an event at AU that brought in bus loads of college students and the only room available with two beds was this hotel. Unfortunately, the room was a smoking room and the smell was really bad. When I mentioned this to Darla, the front desk associate, she offered to treat the room using a ozone machine, which she brought to the rooom herself, and it worked! Otherwise, the room was clean with comfy beds and free WIFI and right next to a Waffle House. The only isue I had was the bathroom door that that had greasy hand prints all over it. I cleaned the door myself and all was well. Thanks Darla for helping us out and for ensuring we were happy campers!

Room Tip: I dont think there is a "bad" room but there is no elevator so you will have to tote your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LabchickGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We were content with our stay here. We were in Auburn for a tennis tournament. Motel was centrally located, we were able to get to campus, tennis venue and restaurants easily. Breakfast was fine and staff were friendly.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joycebbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We used to stay here a lot when we went to Auburn football games often. This past Friday night we stayed for one night. It had been years since we had been there. The good news was it was very clean other than one bedsheet had a cigarette burn and a yellow stain. The yellow stain was in a straight line, so perhaps it was a sun stain or something. Also a plus was an up to date wall mounted TV, and one of the best shower heads my wife and daughter had ever used. Another nice touch was four charging stations for your cell phones (two plugs and two USB ports).

The not so good was the beds were too soft and the pillows were poor. The furniture was old and scratched up in a lot of places. Gone were the days when they gave you a certificate for breakfast next door at Waffle House. Instead, they had a hot breakfast they provided (we did not try that.)

The staff both at check in and out were very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmc-hartselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This place is beautiful, excellent breakfast, excellent DirectTV, bedding very clean, people friendly, BUT .. poor housekeeping work. The dirty carpet and papers from the previous guests, the stinky microwave, the coffeemaker followed with the leftovers, the base of the refrigerator was dirty. There was no sugar for the coffee. The next day there was no service, no coffee and sugar, no towels, we were full of garbage. This is unacceptable for this price! It is a shame with the quality of this hotel that has such a poor housekeeping service. When I return to Auburn in two weeks I will go to another hotel.

Room Tip: Good breakfast , good TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaquinitolopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
9 km away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Auburn
112 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
1.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2145 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6962
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: S$81 - S$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Auburn
Auburn Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing