We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
27
22
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
22
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superstition mountains park model pickle bar fifth wheel tortilla flats great amenities enjoyed our stay snowbirds billiards bingo laundry pickleball wifi walmart baseball spa
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We enjoyed our time at this resort. People are friendly and accommodating. The site we had was a tight fit but that was expected. About the only negative thing about the resort was that we had no WiFi at our site and had to go to the office to get on the Resort system. Our particular service provider had poor coverage so using the internet was a problem. Thanks to Starbucks we survived the inconvenience with a small amount of frustration.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We enjoyed staying at Golden Sun. Everything was neat and tidy. Laundry room and showers were very clean. The park was quiet, clean, and very friendly. Location was great for going to restaurants, etc.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Safari697158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is our first time here at Golden Sun and won’t be our last. We have a 40ft fifth wheel and even tho the back-in spot along J street was a bit tight we managed to get in just fine. We will request this street in the future. Plenty of room to spread out. The staff are all very friendly and willing to help with whatever your needs are. The laundry room is clean and well maintained with many washers and dryers. Not to mention great prices compared with in town.
Everyone we have met are extremely friendly and welcoming to us and our Pet.
We have enjoyed the hot tub, pool and showers after long days of sight seeing the treasures around us. Superstition Mountain, the Ghost town and local shops. There are many activities to fit any needs/desires, from Bible Studies to hiking trips, knitting, baseball, shuffleboard, Card games, Pool Table, bingo and the list goes on ..... we will definitely return to this park when we are in the area. Apache Junction town offers so much more than we expected. A little hidiey-hole away from the everyday rush. Wait till you see the Sushi selection from Frys just around the corner
Thank you Golden Sun

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We love Golden Sun R V Resort. The non slip texture surface around the pool are is flaking and cracking but the pool is lovely at 87 degrees. The pool and spa are nice and clean, well maintained. The shower rooms are well cared for as are all of the public areas. The clubhouse, game and billiards area are great, especially when we have guests visit us at the park. We will be back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank davidjlyndalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Pool deck needs repairs in some areas.
Also my family in 4 large RV's arrived for 3 days, lots of empty sites and the office was not real accommodating to moving to a site more suitable to the brothers liking.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 641charlottef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews