We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Visit Again!”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2008

This was our 3rd time staying here at the Candy Cane inn and as always it was perfect. We stayed here March 8th to March 11th 2008. This was the same weekend the Spring Break Began and Cheerleading Nationals were going on, so our hotel was a bit busy but nothing overbearing. We requested a room on the first floor towards the front of the resort. When we checked in we got exactly that.

The rooms here are a little small but are quite comfortable. The room we stayed in (room 103) had 2 queen beds and a fridge. It also had the basic tv and bathroom area. The rooms are always clean when you come back and the beds were always made.

The Hotel is right outside the disneyland property so you are really close. It was about a 7 min. And if you dont feel like walking there was a free shuttle offered by the hotel. Also the hotel offers free parking and a complimentary continental breakfast. The breakfast is very basic but great for a quick bite before heading out to disneyland and disney's california adventure.

The Hotel grounds are kept ver nice. There are lots of trees, flowers and plants all around the hotel. There is even a bif water fountain right outside the lobby. This is rated the number 1 hotel on tripadvisor and we can see why this is just s beautiful hotel. We will stay here again hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank WDWDisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,297 - 2,301 of 2,853 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2008

This is a six time at the hotel and it is still the best. The rooms are so clean. The pool is great my kids love it. A good view of the fireworks that are set off from disney. The staff are the best they cannot be more helpful. The breakfast is really good, I have stayed in many hotel rooms all over America and this hotel is the best it will take alot of beating. The beds are all new and are so comfortable and you just sink into them. I have never seen a cockcroach or any other insect in all the times i have been there. Over the years this hotel has just got better they spend so much money on keeping it up to standard. Cannot wait to go back in August.

Stayed: February 2008
5  Thank Truthteller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2008

We stayed at the Candy Cane Inn for 2 nights on our way back to England from New Zealand. We arrived before the check-in time to find our premium room ready for us - brilliant as we were exhausted. The room had two queen beds and a small but clean bathroom. The best bit about the bathroom was the number of towels we had ( others we stayed in only gave us 2 towels even though we booked as a family of 3, here we got 4!!) We got the free shuttle bus to Downtown Disney and when we got back, the maids had turned down our beds and left Disney character sweets on our pillow. We also had a welcome bucket with cookies, popcorn and a flower in a vase - a lovely touch. Our breakfast basket was delivered to our room promptly and it was very good. Not the best if you're used to a full English but you could order as much as you liked. On our last day we enjoyed the swimming pool and spa which were lovely and in gorgeous surroundings.

All in all, I cannot praise this hotel enough. It's in a great location, close to some lovely restaurants (Would highly recommend the Bubba Gump Shrimp Co and The Cheesecake Factory on Katella Ave), provided a free shuttle to Disneyland and the staff were friendly and welcoming. We stayed in 8 different hotels during our holiday, including a Hilton, and in terms of value for money and what you get for that, it was the best by far.
I would recommend The Candy Cane Inn to anyone going to Anaheim - it was brilliant!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barrelmakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

Great stay, nothing fancy, but the room was nice, had a fridge, a safe and a comfy bed.
Breakfast was impressive, however to get a good selection you really have to be there early. Next door to a 7/11 which is very handy. There's a complimentary shuttle to disneyland but its less than a 2 or 3 minute walk so i opted to walk.
The only downside to the candy cane inn is that between children and cleaners it is quite loud in the morning (not a problem for us since we didn't plan to lie in, but if we did want to do so there wasn't much hope for us), also the pool and hot tub has way too much chlorine . . way too much, avoid if you have sensitive skin.

I would definitely stay here again, on departure we were also given a coupon for money off our next stay which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank waterfordmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

The Candy Cane Inn was wonderful. I had spent several months reading the reviews, and altho they were mainly great ones, a couple of the reviews had me concerned ( ie: animals in trees , very small room)... Here is a detailed review, but it was the kind of information I was looking for.....

We are a family of four, 2 adults, and 2 children, ages 9 & 11. We were there for 10 days the beginning of Feb, and had the smallest room booked, but it was a typical Hotel sized room. It appears that these rooms are towards the front of the motel, close to the pool, breakfast area, ond office. There were 2 beds, a cabinet that held the Tv, the fridge, 3 drawers for clothes, and 2 shelves. There was a night stand that also had 2 drawers and we were able to unpack our clothes into the drawers available plus there were several hangers available for hanging up clothes. There also was a fair sized table and 2 brand new chairs, delivered while we were there. I liked having the sink seperate from the shower/toilet area, as then 2 people could be getting ready at the same time. An ironing board and iron, plus blow dryer were also available. The beds were very comfortable, but I found the pillows a little hard. However, I followed the advise of a previous review and we took the pillows out of the shams as they were much softer. It was obvious that the carpets had just been cleaned, and the rest of the place was immaculate. I found no dust bunnies, anywhere!! AND, there were no animals of anykind found anywhere in the rooms or on the premises!!!

The Front Desk people were very friendly, and very helpful. We liked that we could buy our Southern California Pass ( or Disneyland tickets) right at the front desk, and the staff looked after booking our Bus Tours for us.

The Continental Breakfast, was great, and more than enough choices. ( Muffins, bagels, croissants, 2 types of bread for toast, 3 kinds of cereal, and even hot cereal, juices, apples, bananas, oranges, milk, coffee, and hot choc) There are no protien choices, other than peanut butter, but if they go that route, I would think the cost would go up, and it would be no longer continental. The breakfast room, is a little small, as it can get quite busy, but we never had any problem finding a place to sit out by the pool, which we preferred anyways. We felt comfortable letting our kids run down ahead of us to get a table.

The kids loved swimming in the pool after we returned from the park, and the grounds were so beautiful. What a nice break from the snowy parts of the world. There are vending machines by the laundry facility, and we used the washer/dryers while we were there. The office also has a small boutique where you can buy snacks, drinks, and souveniers, and the ABC Mart and 7-11 are right next door.

The walk to Disneyland was not all that far, about 10 minutes. Candy Cane Inn is on the same side as the entrance to Disneyland, and it is right next to it. The shuttle leaves on the
1/2 hours, and if it was getting ready to go, we would take it. We also took it when we were going to the restaurants down by the gate to Disneyland.

The Candy Cane Inn atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for on our holiday. It provided us with a bit of a spa like feel, on our getaway from the snow. Our rooms were $99 a night, booked 6 months in advance.

I would recommend this Hotel for ANYONE!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank SCKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,291 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.9 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 118 in Anaheim
4,604 reviews
1 km away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $165 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing