We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Disney Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for a Disney Visit”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

With a 24hr layover in Los Angeles I decided to take my friend to Disneyland for the day and stay out at Anaheim for the night. The ride out from LAX took half an hour at the most and this was on a Monday morning.

We arrived at 9am and our room was all ready to check in to, which was fantastic after a long trip from Australia. They also provided a complimentry breakfast each morning which had pastries, cereal, fruit and I think a few hot options.

Our room was nicely decorated and the beds were super comfy. If I had to pick something negative about the place it would be that it's a little noisy when your rolling your luggage along the cement walkways right outside people's rooms.

The location was great. Walking distance to Dsineyland. We walked through the Disney Californian Grand hotel, then through to downtown Disney and onto the main gate. Might be a bit long if you have children but there is a Anaheim shuttle you can take.

To save money we didn't have dinner in the park as there was a Denny's which was a 2 minute walk down the road and for breakfast the next day we headed to Coco's Bakery which was right next door. There was another diner across the street.

I would stay here again and recommend it to my family and friends. The rooms, service and location were fantastic for the price and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skyske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We value your opinion and business. I’m very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. That’s great that you we able to walk over to Disney and enjoy the scenery. We hope to see you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    1,006
    368
    97
    95
See reviews for
1,507
382
64
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our trip to Disneyland. We chose it because we were able to book it on points.
I would recommend it because it's exactly what you expect. It's clean, has a bed, a tv and an updated washroom. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, and we didn't use any of the amenities. We did view the pool and it looked clean.
The only real downside was the worst breakfast I've ever seen try to pass for breakfast. Even the coffee was horrible. Our room had a fridge so we were able to purchase food and keep it in our room. If you're thinking of booking this place because it comes with breakfast, I would suggest reconsidering.
Choose this hotel because it's clean and a short walk to Disneyland (don't get tricked into taking the shuttle unless you're with really young kids - it's actually a great walk if you cut through the Grand Californian Hotel).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We have added more items to our breakfast which includes scrambled eggs and sausage. We hope you get to come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Its very nice, priced a little higher than places directly across from Disneyland, but still not far at all. In fact you can expect locals to place coupons on your door, this is nice for ordering pizza or Chinese, if you dont have transportation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We value your business and we hope you stay with us again. Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We just returned from our vacation and are sad that it's over. We had fun staying at this hotel and I think the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. I love that there are two pools and spas. The spas were large enough to fit many people, though my wife and I often had them to ourselves. The topiary garden is a nice touch and fun! The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney by walking through the Grand Californian Hotel. The breakfast is very basic, but enough. There was cereal, french toast, fruit, and pastries. In general it was quiet, but I could tell the walls were very thin. We had one family check into the room next to us for one night and I could hear every word they said. Fortunately, they did not stay up late or get up too early, but during the busy summer months it could be more bothersome. The room was big and very clean. Definitely one of the nicest Best Westerns we have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for taking your time on your review. A lot of our guest’s compliment our beds. They say that it’s the best sleep that they have ever had. I glad that you were able to enjoy our spas. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay here to run the Disney Tinkerbell Half marathon. This hotel was perfectly located to walk to Downtown Disney (short cut through Grand California Hotel to get there) and the parks. As well, it was amazingly close to the start and finish lines for the race. The rooms looked upgraded, very nicely appointed. My only complaint would be that the room smelled a bit stuffy when you first enter it - so we had to sleep with the window open to air it out. But the beds/bedding/pillows were super comfy! One night was very windy, so there was rattling going one. But we opened the bathroom windown and the front window to help with that. Housekeeping was great - we requested more conditioner and we got it every day we were there. The breakfast was decent - pancakes, bagels, donuts and fresh fruit. For the price - this was a great value. The staff was really very polite and helpful.

Also within walking distance was even more restaurants and shops - down to Gardenwalk. We did not have to rent a car - just took a $9 shuttle (Super shuttle) from John Wayne airport which is very close.

The pools/hot tubs were amazing!! The area is well manicured with tons of cute topiaries. It was a great place to lay out in the sun after a very fun race. So for location/price/ammenities, would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wheresheroams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review we appreciate your business. Congratulations on running the marathon. I do apologize for the smell in the room. I will make sure that housekeeping double checks the rooms before we give them out. I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.8 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,175 reviews
0.9 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,665 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): $135 - $276
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing