We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I called at approximately 130 to see if we could check in, was told just shoot ready give hour do came in in hour and no room ready..disappointed..this person said one more hour. It was hot n two cranky grandchildren..but once we got room it was ok..

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank nativewitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,272 - 2,276 of 7,727 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2015

Positives: The water playground is awesome. Its the reason we stay here. We rented the bunk bed suite and that was a nice room. The king bed was comfortable and the kids loved the bunk bed. The room was almost on top of the freeway but it was super quiet. Not a peep. We couldn't hear it at all. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

Negatives: No breakfast is offered and there are no coffee options except for what is in the room. This may not sound like a big deal but when you are trying to get to Disneyland and the only option for a quick breakfast and additional coffee is McDonalds (a VERY busy McDonalds), you start realizing how important it is. Food and Starbucks within Disneyland is not only expensive but very time consuming. To park an additional car was $20 a day.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank andishaw619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Got an early check in was greeTed rather rudely. Hotel room was right next to the house keeping room so carts blocked our door every day. Also heard them every morning at 7am. Room didn't get cleaned for 2 days had to complain. Location to dinseand was great and mimi's cage was beyond amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 291tracyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Having heard great things about this hotel we were pleased to find it lived up to and exceeded our expectations with a high standard of service and many friendly faces. Our rooms were great, bathroom spacious and beds very comfy. We had a great view of the pool and enjoyed swimming in the afternoon of our first day at Disney to relax our very sore muscles. Hotel staff always provided a smile and advice when needed. The hotel is very close to Disney and about a 20 min walk to Walmart around the corner which was great for us as we were not big fans of burgers and such. We were able to see fireworks from our verandah and found the room rate very reasonable. Thank you hojo Anaheim for making our first trip to Disney easy!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank renalb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.2 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 119 in Anaheim
2,953 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,446 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground

Address: 1380 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $237 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an 8-minute walk from Disneyland Park, this non-smoking family resort hotel features Castaway Cove - A Watery Pirate Playground! With slides, drench bucket, water canons, jacuzzi, toddler's wading pool and more, Castaway Cove is a great place for your whole family to play together! Also nestled within the lush, park-like grounds is the family friendly Garden Pool! With free parking, fridges and internet- HoJo Anaheim is the perfect choice for your family adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel And Water Playground - Anaheim / Disneyland Park
Howard Johnson Anaheim
Howard Johnson Hotel Anaheim California
Anaheim Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing