We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$142
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$631
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,946)
Filter reviews
7,946 results
Traveller rating
3,961
2,752
875
263
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,961
2,752
875
263
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolmimi's cafecastaway covestayed in buildingho jominute walkgift shopacross the streetgames roommain poolhot tubkids suitedisney viewgreat family hotelconvenience storeeasy walk to disneylandfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 7,946 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla T, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla T, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The location is really good and a short walk to Disneyland. It is about an eight to ten minute walk to the main gate and a short distance. The on-site water park, Pirates Cove, is really fun and a highlight of this property. The water park is for younger children and has a wading pool, splash pads, slides, and a jacuzzi for parents to relax in while watching their children at play. There were no elevators in the area we stayed in, and it was difficult carrying luggage up the stairs. At check-in, we were not given enough waterpark wristbands for all of us and had to go back to get another one. Both of our room keys were deactivated after the first night, and that was inconvenient. There was a large dead sewer roach stuck in the bathroom light fixtures, but the staff responded quickly and removed it; however, they did not wipe down the bathroom counter tops, and we had to request fresh towels. No one offered any incentives for the inconvenience of that. Overall, I would say our stay was average. The room itself was clean and comfortable. However, the wifi/internet was intermittent and it was difficult to get a signal or stay connected to wifi. The on-site parking was easy and stress free. The room was quiet but it becomes loud when Disney starts their fireworks show. A positive note, you can watch the fireworks from the hotel property, which is really nice. This property has a smoking section, which is is bothersome if your room is near that area and you are a non-smoker with young children. The hotel rates are very reasonable given the close proximity to Disneyland. There are restaurants nearby and within walking distance, including Mimi's Cafe and McDonald's.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank N4246LIlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla T, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for sharing all of your positive and constructive feedback. We're glad you loved our location and our water playground. Thank you for all of your constructive input as well. We do apologize for the trouble with your room and we appreciate you letting us know. We hope to provide you with a seamless stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Love everything about this place! The location, the rooms, the staff and great value for money! If you have small children they will love the pool area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Anaheim.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MegWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla T, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're truly honored to be your hotel of choice in Anaheim. From our location to our staff, we're glad you love it all. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel was very clean and the beds are amazingly comfortable. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The pool areas are great as well. My only complaint is that there are not enough outlets in the room and the few that are there won't hold a plug and the walk may be a bit too far for small kids after a long day at Disneyland. But overall this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank barbaran508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews