We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Check in was quick and easy.
Room on ground floor clean and a good size for 2 adults 2 children.
shower head water pressure and hot water good, beds ok bit on soft side.
Housekeeping were very good during stay.
Pool and convince store good boys spent hours in pool.
Parking good but does fill up after 5pm.
easy walking distance to Disney and restaurants
Would we stay here again YES but on higher floor

Room Tip: ask for higher level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 7,727 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank nalmanza20
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla T, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week when 2 days would've been enough to visit the 2 Disney parks which are just across the road. when your done with Disney there is not a whole lot else to do in this area we spent the rest of the week stuck in huge traffic jams going back and forward to Los Angeles other attractions. the hotel was very clean with nice garden's the staff were alway polite and helpful. Our only 2 complaints were the pool area was very small for such a sized hotel the pool was crowded for the kid's and there was only a few chairs for the adults (which seemed to be always taken) the water park was very small and would suite very young children.
our second complaint was the Wi-Fi was very bad not working 90% of the time and when you could connect it was very slow, i got a lot of complaints from my family all week about this issue

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ingles69Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel was convenient to Disneyland and California Adventures. It is too bad that this hotel did not offer a breakfast which would save on costs. The staff and grounds persons were very friendly and helpful. We checked in approximately at 9 PM. We had arrived about 10 PM and the rooms were not ready which we expected. Having the day spent at Disneyland, we check in late. Unfortunately, there is not much desk staff at that hour which delayed our getting to the room. If anyone has had kids who are tired then this becomes an issue. More staff is recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla T, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. While we're glad you loved our location and staff, we do apologize for the trouble with your check-in. Thank you for filling us in about this so we can learn from it. We hope to welcome you back for a seamless stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.2 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 119 in Anaheim
2,953 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,446 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground

Address: 1380 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $237 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an 8-minute walk from Disneyland Park, this non-smoking family resort hotel features Castaway Cove - A Watery Pirate Playground! With slides, drench bucket, water canons, jacuzzi, toddler's wading pool and more, Castaway Cove is a great place for your whole family to play together! Also nestled within the lush, park-like grounds is the family friendly Garden Pool! With free parking, fridges and internet- HoJo Anaheim is the perfect choice for your family adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel And Water Playground - Anaheim / Disneyland Park
Howard Johnson Anaheim
Howard Johnson Hotel Anaheim California
Anaheim Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing