We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed in family suites. Rooms were generous with comfortable beds. Hotel was very clean. No bed bugs! Very near Disney parks. Breakfast - OK, pastrys, donuts and coffee to take back to your room. Really helpful in letting you know where and how to get around and has Disney and bus passes available to purchase on site.

We were from NZ and were impressed.

Room Tip: Any room seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    264
    58
    25
    18
See reviews for
407
48
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed for a week and it was great. No complaints, staff was friendly, rooms were clean, continental breakfast was good. Would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

When I made my reservation I did not expect too much from this hotel based on the cheap price but after staying here for 4 days I must say that this hotel is great. They let us checked in 2 hrs early, room is very clean, beds and pillows are very comfortable. The family 2 room suite is perfect for a family of 6 and parents has privacy. Distance from Disney park is not bad at all, we walked back and forth. This hotel is located at Disney Downtown, but very quite during night time. Breakfast is only donuts/sweet rolls, apples, coffee and orange juice but it was just fine thats all we needed. Housekeepers are great also. Front desk people are friendly as well. I will definetely stay here again. The price is reasonable...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mypanoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at the Islander last week for 6 days, we couldn't have asked for a better location. We arrived early on check in day and headed straight to Disneyland figuring 10 a.m. would be too early to check in. We ended up staying at the park longer then planned so I phoned the hotel to make sure we had a room if we checked in late, it was no problem. Check in went smooth and we were givien the room we requested, a two room suite with 3 queen beds. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We bought the Anaheim Resort Transit tickets from the front desk as we weren't exactly sure how long a walk it was to Disneyland and if our two kids would be willing to walk. We only waited for the bus one morning, the other mornings we walked to the park. By the end of the day our feet were too sore to make the 10 minute walk so rode the ART and got dropped off right in front of our hotel, great service.
The breakfast was just what we needed, pastries, donuts and juice. We usually grabbed something on our way to the park. The beds were very comfortable (my 6 year old wants a bed just like it at home, guess I need to call them and find out the brand). The only complaint I have is that the towels are very small and very thin.
We will stay here for sure the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dmcinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I booked a room for 2 nights so we could go to Disneyland for a birthday celebration. I gave them my credit card info, and I let them know we would be arriving late after 10pm. When we got there about 11pm, he told me they had overbooked their rooms and did not have the room I reserved that would accommodate my family! There was a convention in town and most hotels were booked. The man called their other property across the street and found us a room there. That hotel was $33 a day less and a very old motel that I wouldn't normally stay at but we were exhausted and ended up staying there. I think this is bad business and I am hoping it doesn't happen to others!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Angelina758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Angelina758

We are currently looking into the incident and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced. We really value your feedback. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1.1 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.2 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.3 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): $166 - $281
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing