We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best NorCal Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldMark Angels Camp
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed a week at the WorldMark Angels Camp and loved it! The staff were really friendly. Loved that we had a view of the foothills at sunset and our own grill on the back patio for evening grilling. Every evening the mule deer come out to say hello. Angels Camp was a great location for multiple day trips in Northern California to Big Trees SP, Yosemite, Monterey, San Francisco, white water rafting on the American River, and golf at the Greenhorn Golf Club next door (they do rent clubs). We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: West-facing rooms closest to golf course have sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexmomHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

Only stayed a short visit but planning on a much longer one in the future. I did not want to leave.It was so peaceful on our patio bottom floor near the side of a grassy hill that lead up to the street. Previously we had a room with the view of the golf course which is lovely in the morning but here it seemed so wild. WE saw various animals pass by our patio. First a cat, then a deer showed up and soon after another one trotted down from the road and passed very close to our patio. Later we saw 2 quails skitter by and in the wee morning hours I saw/heard a jack rabbit hopping through the brush. The unit is overly spacious in the living room. You could have a party there it's so big. Some of the negatives were no soap for the shower, no laundry soap, one roll of toilet paper and spa towels (watch for these things and call the office if maintenance is not providing the basics. The worse 3 things was having to drag all our luggage down and up the narrow metal stairs, no elevator or ramps (hope your back is strong, I had to depend on my poor husband as I have a back injury), lack of any water pressure so a 5 minute shower takes 20 minutes (so much for water conservation) and the king bed is like sleeping on a BRICK. Be prepared. Stores are conveniently located. Mike's Pizza best around, Taco Bell and the Save Mart Market is the best! Go to the deli on the left side of the store and grab a little of everything offered chicken, wings and salads. Oh YUM!!! The staff here is very friendly and helpful! Be smart, do not leave your doors open at all. The flies are relentless. Once inside, very difficult to catch and smash. Seriously, I could have stayed a month regardless of the shortcomings, but I would choose a time when the kids are back in school. There was a bit of happy screeching from the pool area not far from our room but it was short-lived so not too bad. Please note: the drive there is so beautiful and scenic. Wine vineyards everywhere, various crops, ranches, bald eagles in their nest, wild turkeys....rolling hills and curving roads....enjoy!

Room Tip: Depends on the view (the golf course) or lack of broad view (trees, brush and wildlife strolling by)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We shared a condo with members of the WorldMark Time Share. We had a delightful weekend in February 2017. It was cold and drizzly so we did not venture over to the jacuzzi; also because it was packed with what sounded like teenager partners! Glad to hear it was used! The condo was well appointed and furnished and had a cute little kitchen. The fireplace was welcomed in February; also the Murphy bed in the living room right next to it. The outdoor deck backed up to a green belt which would have made it delightful in the spring or fall weather permitting its use. This is the perfect way to spend a weekend away from home and there are so many cute little towns to explore in Calif. gold country.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Lots of kids in the pool. But clears out during certain hours. Great tennis and basketball courts. Wildlife off the balcony! Deer and baby deer!

Grill on balcony. Regular coffee maker. Kitchen well stocked with blender and skillet. Rooms had one king bed and two twin. Pullout bed is a Queen.

Washer and dryer in room was excellent! Wifi was $20 for ten days and spotty at times.

Great little local town near some great spots!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Stayed one night in a 1 bedroom unit while in town for a concert at Ironstone Vineyards. Unit was clean, had the expected cooking utensils and was quiet. Staff we're very friendly and hospitable - even brought ice while our freezer was making more. Parking is ample.
Facility is a five minute drive to town center and about 10 miles from Murphys. Unit 135 had really good and quiet AC.

Room Tip: ask for a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadking51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
22 km away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
28.9 km away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 6 in Jamestown
141 reviews
11.2 km away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
219 reviews
2.2 km away
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Rd, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: $145 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing