We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Angels Camp
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Country Inn(Angels Camp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumping Frog Motel(Angels Camp)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetop House(Murphys)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
121
92
21
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
92
21
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursewine tastingbedroom unitworld markgas grillfull kitchenmurphy bedping ponggold countrybig treestime sharewasher and dryercolumbia state parkpool tablelarge pooltimeshare presentationgold panning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Great place to stay in Gold mining country! We stayed 2 adults and 2 children and were given a huge apartment with separate bedroom, laundry facilities, BBQ, balcony, fully stocked kitchen including washing up liquid, laundry detergent, dishwasher powder etc etc. Immaculately clean. Lovely place, great pools and huge hot tub. There is even a smaller pool if the main pool gets too crowded or raucous. Arcade and outdoor TV with kids film showed poolside around 7:30pm. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myjorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We checked into this property for a 3 night stay to visit Yosemite and the "Big Tree" Park. From the moment we checked in, we received friendly welcome and service. We needed a hot water Kettle and got it within 5 minutes of calling the front desk.
We had a 2 bedroom Condo and it is totally complete with full kitchen, BBQ Grill on the back porch, all the utensils, plates, and everything needed- just like home. If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing Getaway, this is it!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank johntleeconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Top notch timeshare resort, unit good size for family of 6 and all the facilities you will need. Nice touch to have BBQ on balcony. Had a number of days out Mercer cavern well worth a visit and although Yosemite is a bit of a drive it's a must do along with the Big Trees state park. Only one negative was slightly job's worth of a receptionist as rci had got the reservation name wrong and made a bit of a song and dance about it. But great resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank johnpw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed a week at the WorldMark Angels Camp and loved it! The staff were really friendly. Loved that we had a view of the foothills at sunset and our own grill on the back patio for evening grilling. Every evening the mule deer come out to say hello. Angels Camp was a great location for multiple day trips in Northern California to Big Trees SP, Yosemite, Monterey, San Francisco, white water rafting on the American River, and golf at the Greenhorn Golf Club next door (they do rent clubs). We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: West-facing rooms closest to golf course have sunset views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexmomHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Only stayed a short visit but planning on a much longer one in the future. I did not want to leave.It was so peaceful on our patio bottom floor near the side of a grassy hill that lead up to the street. Previously we had a room with the view of the golf course which is lovely in the morning but here it seemed so wild. WE saw various animals pass by our patio. First a cat, then a deer showed up and soon after another one trotted down from the road and passed very close to our patio. Later we saw 2 quails skitter by and in the wee morning hours I saw/heard a jack rabbit hopping through the brush. The unit is overly spacious in the living room. You could have a party there it's so big. Some of the negatives were no soap for the shower, no laundry soap, one roll of toilet paper and spa towels (watch for these things and call the office if maintenance is not providing the basics. The worse 3 things was having to drag all our luggage down and up the narrow metal stairs, no elevator or ramps (hope your back is strong, I had to depend on my poor husband as I have a back injury), lack of any water pressure so a 5 minute shower takes 20 minutes (so much for water conservation) and the king bed is like sleeping on a BRICK. Be prepared. Stores are conveniently located. Mike's Pizza best around, Taco Bell and the Save Mart Market is the best! Go to the deli on the left side of the store and grab a little of everything offered chicken, wings and salads. Oh YUM!!! The staff here is very friendly and helpful! Be smart, do not leave your doors open at all. The flies are relentless. Once inside, very difficult to catch and smash. Seriously, I could have stayed a month regardless of the shortcomings, but I would choose a time when the kids are back in school. There was a bit of happy screeching from the pool area not far from our room but it was short-lived so not too bad. Please note: the drive there is so beautiful and scenic. Wine vineyards everywhere, various crops, ranches, bald eagles in their nest, wild turkeys....rolling hills and curving roads....enjoy!

Room Tip: Depends on the view (the golf course) or lack of broad view (trees, brush and wildlife strolling by)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews