We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very OLD and not very clean. ”
Review of Jumping Frog Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumping Frog Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed over night with our two kids and dog. Room was small without any niceties. AC unit was in the narrow closet. Bathroom was very basic with the smallest sink I'd ever seen. Very, very, basic! I don't recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Cute room in a 50s-style motel with rooms susrrounling a center, grassy area. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to leave the bathroom window open at night. Parking outside the room is convenient. My only problem was the next-door neighbor who sat outside her room and talked (on the phone, to other guests?) for a long time. She has a loud voice but drove away at around 8:00 p.m. After that, it was quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I reserved a room, which I cancelled 3 days before arrival and was yelled at and told to never call or stay there again. I can guarantee my work crews will never stay in this hotel again. I have never been treated like that by hotel staff/owner. Shocking they are still in business..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pedri2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights while on a road trip. The owner was very friendly on the phone and in person when we checked in. This is a classic 1950's, 60's motel that is nicely maintained. The queen room was large with a table and chairs, fridg, and microwave. The bathroom was old fashioned, but very clean. Air conditioner worked great. We took the room next to the office and our Wifi signal was very strong. It is located just off the main road, but it was very quiet and peaceful. Can't beat the $70 price. Two minute walk to Mike's Pizza, the best pizza anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peacenquiet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Rude staff member answered the phone. I asked for Vacancies he asked how many adults and if I had any pets. I said I had cats and he just hung up on me. I was referred to this hotel because I thought they said they are pet friendly, Regardless Before I could make other arrangements for my pets I didnt get a chance to discuss anything for my non- furred friends. we all decided to pass as the guy didn't sound at all like hes trying to be helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Trent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
238 reviews
1.6 km away
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Murphys Inn Motel
Murphys Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Murphys
300 reviews
18.1 km away
Jamestown Railtown Motel
Jamestown Railtown Motel
#3 of 6 in Jamestown
114 reviews
36.7 km away
The Jackson Lodge
The Jackson Lodge
#5 of 7 in Jackson
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumping Frog Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumping Frog Motel

Address: 330 Murphy's Grade Rd., Angels Camp, CA 95222
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jumping Frog Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jumping Frog Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumping Frog Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing