We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
347
305
94
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
305
94
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsthe indoor outdoor poolacross the streetwestern hotelsroom was cleanan older propertywafflespicnic tablesgrocery storeeasy accessgreat place to staycontinental breakfasthot tubnice breakfastwould stay here againvery nice hotelfast food
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this very reasonable, comfortable motel. Big rooms, as this is an older property, but the bath room is tiny! Just enough room for the shower and a SMALL comode. Sink & vanity is outside of the bath, which is very convenient. The bed is outstanding, pillows are comfortable and lots of them. Breakfast selection and good coffee really help start the day...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

61 rooms with only 5 tables ??? Eight families standing while eating. Hotel desk manager said he knows there are too few tables for seating, but that is what they have, seems like GM: knows but doesn't do anything...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V8778BLdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Best Western Arcata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are indeed aware of the limited area for our complimentary breakfast. We have a scheduled remodel to be completed by July of 2018. In the meantime, we have elected to keep our tables in each of our guest rooms. We do provide trays to take items to the rooms. There also is seating areas outside, weather permitting and in a pinch we have small trays to be set up and used in the lobby. Until the remodel is complete, we must use all the resources available to us. If you have any suggestions we would gladly welcome them. We are very excited for the remodel. I Hope you'll visit our area again and experience it for yourself.

Sincerely,
Lisa Cossolotto
General Manger
(707)826-0313

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

A great staff at this facility.The service was outstanding,location convient,breakfast was very good.This is a nice,clean,safe place to stay.Do not be put off by the outside appearance which is somewhat dated

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It was fully renovated, quiet, safe, comfortable and included free breakfast! The location was very close to Arcata/Eureka and downtown with lots of cute shops and restaurants. It was my base for exploring the Redwoods. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a perfectly reasonable hotel with comfortable rooms and pleasant staff. It is what you would expect from a Best Western, and there aren't any surprises. The two things that stood out for us are
(i) the landscaping on the grounds is quite remarkable. The management must love vegetation because not only do they have wonderful plants, flowers, shrubs, etc., they also label them. It is almost like a miniature botanical garden. They have certainly taken advantage of the great micro-climate and created a botanical oasis.
(ii) the included breakfast could be better. The space is not great and the offerings are not much to write home about. The person who was working the breakfast area was working very hard. It is not a major complaint, but this stood out as a weak point for this property during our recent trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prat97xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews