We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The Arcata Best Western is clean and comfortable. It is located in a high traffic area, so it is difficult to watch the gps, traffic, and pedestrians! The rooms all face the parking lot so it is a little noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this very reasonable, comfortable motel. Big rooms, as this is an older property, but the bath room is tiny! Just enough room for the shower and a SMALL comode. Sink & vanity is outside of the bath, which is very convenient. The bed is outstanding, pillows are comfortable and lots of them. Breakfast selection and good coffee really help start the day...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

61 rooms with only 5 tables ??? Eight families standing while eating. Hotel desk manager said he knows there are too few tables for seating, but that is what they have, seems like GM: knows but doesn't do anything...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V8778BLdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Best Western Arcata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are indeed aware of the limited area for our complimentary breakfast. We have a scheduled remodel to be completed by July of 2018. In the meantime, we have elected to keep our tables in each of our guest rooms. We do provide trays to take items to the rooms. There also is seating areas outside, weather permitting and in a pinch we have small trays to be set up and used in the lobby. Until the remodel is complete, we must use all the resources available to us. If you have any suggestions we would gladly welcome them. We are very excited for the remodel. I Hope you'll visit our area again and experience it for yourself.

Sincerely,
Lisa Cossolotto
General Manger
(707)826-0313

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

A great staff at this facility.The service was outstanding,location convient,breakfast was very good.This is a nice,clean,safe place to stay.Do not be put off by the outside appearance which is somewhat dated

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It was fully renovated, quiet, safe, comfortable and included free breakfast! The location was very close to Arcata/Eureka and downtown with lots of cute shops and restaurants. It was my base for exploring the Redwoods. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
13.6 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
16.8 km away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
3.7 km away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Address: 4827 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range: $114 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing