We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$161
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$161
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
97
88
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
88
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant comfortable beds front desk staff scott reno dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We had a good experience at this property. The rooms and hotel were pretty much as advertised online - none of those photoshopped images to make it look better than it really is. Comfortable night stay. Been here on three different stays for work and each room is the same -- so their renovation seems complete.

The front desk staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. There was one billing mixup when it came to the included breakfast, but that was corrected promptly and without any unnecessary problems. Although it almost happened a second time on the following stay, however, they caught it before I did.

They're doing one of the best Covid-era breakfast options available. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was great. You do need to request housekeeping through the front desk.

Internet worked well enough for most things but was only "okay" when it came to a zoom teleconference.

They are often booked solid for the weekends and have relatively high prices during the weekends because of it. My Friday night stays often require me to move to another hotel to stay in-budget.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway. Otherwise, normal hotel room recommendations (away from the elevator/entrances, top floor, etc).
Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2020

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and it has always been pleasant. Scott the manager is always very friendly and accommodating. The staff does whatever is needed to make your stay pleasant. Facility is always clean and well maintained, plenty of safe parking.

Room tip: King room on the third floor was the best in my opinion
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

I was very impressed. During the height of the covid-19 emergency, this hotel was very clean and the staff seemed to take the precautions very seriously.

The room was comfortable. Air conditioner was loud, but it was effective. Nice swimming pool and hot tub.

This hotel gets a rare 5 star review.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin Koons, Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We follow IHG protocols for sanitizing and cleanliness, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020

We’ve stayed here a few times over the years and have always been pleased by the quality of the hotel and pleasant nature of the staff. Matt and Nate put a great face on this place with their easygoing nature! Pedro is always hustling! We really enjoyed our dinner at Max’s and the breakfast was yummy too. The Chef who made our omelette as was working his tail off to make food for the line during the socially distanced requirements (over a hot station with a mask, ugh, props to him) and the kids love the pool! A great stopping point between the Bay and Reno when we don’t want to drive all the way to Reno. Thanks Holiday Inn we’ll be back that’s promise not a threat lol.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin Koons, Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

We are thrilled to hear that you have touched all departments in this hotel!!!! Wonderful to hear. We look forward to your return.
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

I have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. The restaurant manager is a little rude. But they are separate from the Hotel. My room has always been comfortable, Bathroom is nice, good parking.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews