We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aurora Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mariquita Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Avalon Hotel(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mac Rae(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catalina Island Inn(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hermit Gulch(Avalon)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
359
49
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
359
49
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolasanta catalinaeach morningfresh baked breadwine and cheesejetted tubcontinental breakfastcatalina islandsound machineother guestsbottle of champagnelovely roomlight sleeperpartial ocean vieworange juicemiddle of towntook advantage
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Snug Harbor Inn is a gem of a hotel on Catalina Island. Beautiful rooms, exceptional staff and a great location in the middle of Avalon make it the perfect locale for a great trip. We stayed in one of two suites overlooking picturesque Avalon Harbor. The view was spectacular. It was entertaining watching the passerbys on the sidewalk, families enjoying the beach and boats jockeying for position in the busy harbor. Well worth the additional cost! The breakfast, served in our room every morning, was absolutely delicious.

Given the fact that the hotel is right in the middle of the hustle & bustle of a busy tourist area with vibrant nightlife, it was a little noisy for those of us who like to go to bed before the bars close. That being said, the hotel provides ear plugs which did the trick and allowed us to drift off into a comfortable sleep despite the raucous activity outside.

All in all, it was an extremely beautiful hotel in a wonderful location with attentive staff and great ambiance. I would highly recommend it and definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDaveHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Wonderful accommodations and hospitality, would definitely return to stay here again. We went for my husband's birthday for two nights, three days at the end of August and loved the polite attention from the friendly staff, and the property itself. We stayed in the Santa Barbara room which is smaller but it is a nice, bright comfortable room and perfect for our stay. Very happy to have flowers, birthday balloons and a beverage in the room as a surprise! We had time to read and rest and people-watch from the windows in the room. We could view the water toward the Casino, and a glimpse of the hills, from the windows. The atmosphere is relaxing. The breakfast is so good and the housekeeping is meticulous. We went out at various times to walk, sightsee, eat, shop, and the location / convenience of going to and from our room was great. Loved the vintage photography on the walls, loved the feeling that the property inside is like staying in a wing of a very large pretty house. Would stay here instead of a rental / airb&b or larger property because it is more quiet and has knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ljs20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

From the phone call booking it, to us leaving back home the hospitality was there goal and nailed it!!! Kip was by no doubt the BEST and AMAZING host, person, and gentlemen a person can ask for.. whatever we needed he provided for us.. my husband had never been to Catalina nor had he ever flew in a helicopter. Well he can say he did now !! The breakfast every morning was perfect and the Hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening were amazing!! We stayed in the Santa Barbara with a partial view it was bright, clean and nice room with all the amenities. However next time we stay at snug inn and we will, we will defiantly stay in the San Nicolas Or Santa Catalina so we will have a full view of the ocean!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to go to Catalina and stay you will not regret your decision. Thanks to Kip and all the crew at the Snug Inn!! Until next time.. Thank You!!!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I book this Hotel for my daughter and son-in-law for their honeymoon. Kip was and is AMAZING!!!! When booking he was professional, polite,incredibly helpful and went above and beyond!!! The newly weds and an amazing time and raved about how wonderful the hotel and staff were. I HIGHLY recommend the Snug Harbor Inn!!

Room Tip: View of the ocean is a must
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kutekate78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My boyfriend and I spent 3 lovely days in one of the suites of the Snug Harbor Inn and were treated with such gracious hospitality and customer service. It truly was an experience like no else and it was in particular thanks to Kip at the front desk. He not only was extremely resourceful, but made us feel at home and so taken care of. Kip you were such a delight, thank you for adding just warmth to our trip, i highly recommend staying at this inn. (Also thank you for assisting us with a hiccup in our zipline scheduling; you are truly world-class)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews