We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$229
Official HotelUS$249
Agoda.comUS$229
eDreamsUS$229
FindHotelUS$229
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
453
156
34
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
156
34
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck ice cream ocean front pie third floor across the street sand toys coffee bar the ocean view room beach chairs coffee house bottle of wine board games super friendly staff get away lounge area every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Beautiful is really the only word i can think of! This place is the best, they have the best views, best suites and the best staff!!
I love that they have a ton of extra special amenities for guest, especially the pie and ice cream!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank meganlacie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evan Kidd, General Manager at Inn at Avila Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Thank you Megan,

The only word I can think of is, Thanks!
When we go to hotels we go for the location and we come back for the experience!

I appreciate you guys coming back and look forward to seeing you soon!

Evan
Hotel Manager
Inn at Avila Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We stayed at the Inn, and thoroughly enjoyed our first two nights, and booked a third. It's a well-loved family business, quite friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit quirky in a good way, and they are are extremely clean. The management and workers take the current COVID-related hygiene and distancing recommendations very seriously, which we really appreciate. It's right across the street to the beach. The rooftop deck has many different places to sit and relax and has a great view of the beach. There are excellent morning coffee drinks and great croissants, rolls and fruit. There is evening pie, really good pie, and ice cream, who does that?! We will go back.

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank GlobeTrotting312538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evan Kidd, General Manager at Inn at Avila Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

GlobeTrotting312538,

This is amazing.
To recognize so many things in a post is extremely appreciated.
3rd nights the charm, right?

Covid has put a damper on a lot of us and certainly the Inn has had to change it's mannerisms, as the owner describes us, we are a "hug twice" hotel. Welcoming when you arrive and upon departure.

The pie is dangerous. My waistline will attest for that these days.

I hope you have a great final 2 months of the year. It's almost over!

Be safe,

Evan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

The Inn is my favorite place to stay. The view is amazing from the ocean front rooms and the rooftop. The morning breakfast, happy hour and evening pie make the stay extra special. Staff is very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CathyB142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evan Kidd, General Manager at Inn at Avila Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

CathyB142,

The team we have is what makes us different. The view helps too. But we have a great staff whom make my life easier.

I wish you nothing but a great end of this wacky year.

Be safe,

Kind Regards,

Evan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

The rooms and location are beautiful and Evan is super nice. The pizza and pie were delicious (we checked in late at night, so we missed the pizza, but Evan saved us some!) And the breakfast on the roof in the morning was wonderful too. They have a sizeable collection of DVDs and even tapes to watch in the room and a great bath with jets inside your room too. My GF and I stayed here and loved it, 10/10 would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will_gutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evan Kidd, General Manager at Inn at Avila Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Will_gutz,

Ha!

What a good memory.
The pizza wasn't necessarily New York quality. But when the time is right, it definitely hits the spot.

Oh the good ol' Pre-Covid days.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, Will.

Be Safe,

Evan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Hands down the place to stay. So many extra details and thoughtful amenities they offer that make your stay enjoyable and worth every penny. Added bonus it’s kid friendly and have bikes, etc. available!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Motown24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evan Kidd, General Manager at Inn at Avila Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Motown24,

I appreciate you!

It's the little things right?

I am happy you took note and took advantage of all of the great things our property has to offer.
We hope to see you and your family soon!

Kind Regards,

Evan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews