We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lift One Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$379
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$403/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$661/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$380
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Annabelle Inn(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Little Nell(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$900
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
29
19
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
19
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry machinesbed bath condodaily housekeeping servicegreat locationshower headin towngrocery storewithin walking distancewould stay here againnoiseskiinggondola
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We've been staying at Lift One for years and have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly, helpful staff. The location can't be beat. You park your car and walk to shops, restaurants, the Music Festival, or the mountain, as you wish. Given the parking problems in town, this is no small issue. We're here this time for a family reunion with our three grown kids and their spouses and we couldn't have made a better choice. Lift One isn't cheap, but in Aspen it's not all tht expensive either. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMilo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I would recommend Lift One to anyone who wants to stay in Aspen and have the genuine experience. Located blocks away from the foot of Ajax and a short walk from shopping and Wagner Park, there's no better place to stay for the skiing and shopping. The city's free transpo bus drops you off right at Lift One after a long day on the slopes, and you can ease your aching muscles in the recently remodeled and enlarged Jacuzzi, contemplating the beautiful mountain view through the rising steam. The Condos themselves are welcoming and homey, usually featuring rugged Southwestern art combined with sleek modern touches. It's wonderful for families and kids. I've been coming here with my family since I was young, and I have great memories of group dinners and evening games in the family rooms of the condominiums. The management is helpful and friendly. I can't imagine a more classic Aspen lodging that will bring you the town's special magic!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leenie4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stayed in unit 203 and the condo itself was in great shape. Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, wood burning fireplace and flat screen TV's in every room.

The issues started after our first night. We got a call from management saying that they had received several phone calls about noise from residents, and that they had instructed them to call the police to have us removed from the premises if it happened again. It seemed a little outrageous to instruct people to call the police after we hadn't even received one complaint the night before. Still, we apologized and kept things as quiet as possible the next night. Unbelievably, someone knocked on our door at 10pm and said that our laughing was keeping them up.

The bottom line is, the walls are ridiculously thin here - so if you stay up past 9 or 10pm chances are there is going to be someone complaining about you. Having to tiptoe around a condo is not exactly my idea of a good time.

Management also informed us that there was a showing of the condo while we were staying there. When you pay over $2000 for a few nights it seems a little ridiculous for people to be barging into your room while you're trying to relax after a day of skiing.
This is a nice place with a great location, but I'd recommend it only for families. People in their 20's and 30's will likely get annoyed by the lack of respect from management and paper thin walls. We'll be looking elsewhere next time we travel to Aspen.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiftOne, Manager at Lift One Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

The management at Lift One agrees with the guest in one very important way. We do enforce respectable sound levels. In this particular situation, every apartment that was near this guest’s unit complained the morning after of the unacceptable noise levels. We wholeheartedly admit that if we have a group of guests running, yelling profanities, opening and slamming doors, throwing items off the balcony and partying loudly from 1am to 4am we will take all necessary measures to ensure this will not happen again during the guest’s stay. This is completely unacceptable to our other guests.

We have several units for sale here at Lift One and when we have a request to view a unit we call the occupants 24 hours in advance and ask them if it is OK for the broker to view it. They have the option of saying no and we would not ask the guests again for showings. In this case we asked these guests if a broker could view the unit and they agreed. When the broker arrived, we called the guests to inform them and we sent the broker up to the unit. We do not have a policy of “barging in” on our guests.

What we have here is a group of young men who will be much better at a lodge that caters to their particular needs. At Lift One we work hard to offer a fun and respectable atmosphere for all of our guests so that they depart with the most memorable vacation possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I love the town of Aspen...just love it. I usually stay at the Limelight, but we thought we would try something different. Like with all places, pluses and minuses exisit...

The good news-
-Fantastic Location! Easy walk to the always empty Chair Lift One on Aspen Mountain
-Reasonable rate (for Aspen)
-Nice people who work there
-Wood burning fireplace in the living room

The bad news-
-Unit 307 is outdated and the owners need to do some work-especially in the bathrooms
-The walls are PAPER THIN and this is where the problem really lies as I heard people sneezing through wall next to me and a bunch of drunk guys above me on the 4th Floor partying till late in the night
-Creaky doors to master suite and bathroom that woke up my infant several times (called to office and they fixed a few hours later)

Will I return? I am not sure. I liked the common area that we were able to share with our friends who stayed in the second bedroom, but the noise level above us was unacceptable.

Don't love the place...don't hate it either. Average.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goalieguy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiftOne, Manager at Lift One Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

As the managers of Lift One we are very pleased that you did enjoy the fabulous location, our top rate employees, price, and amenities. We work very hard to provide the best quality of lodging for our guests. However, we were very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. The morning of your departure, Sunday, the front desk staff noted your complaints and immediately acted upon them. The first time we heard a complaint about the sound level was the night before, a Saturday night at 7pm. We contacted the guests above you told them they were disturbing you. We made it very clear that at 10pm we strictly reinforce a respectable quiet time in the units.

As the front desk staff suggested, if you do decide to return to Lift One, please let us know of any special needs. In your case, a top floor unit would help considerably in reducing the sounds from other units. We do our best at accommodating everyone’s needs.

-Lift One Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We spent a week at in Aspen at Lift One over the Fourth of July holiday this year and had a terrific stay. Our Condo (#201) was clean and comfortable with an updated and well-equipped kitchen. We had several family members come and go over the week so the bedroom setup with twin beds in one room, a king bed that could be made into twin beds in another and a king bed in the master bedroom worked perfectly. We walked to everything in town and were only two blocks from Ruby Park where we caught the buses to the music tent and the Aspen Institute for Ideas Fest events. It was little chilly and wet in the evening of the 4th so we watched the fireworks right from the wraparound balcony of the unit. The front desk staff was most helpful especially with their knowledge of what was going on in town –even advising us how to watch the Natalie Cole concert for free by sitting out on the lawn at the music tent. For value, location and great staff, Lift One gets my vote. We’ll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiandbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews