We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
152
46
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
46
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetapres skidowntown aspenwarm cookieseuropean stylein towna great stayhot tubyogurtmaroon bellsthird flooran easy walkbed was very comfortablefew blocksmountainsratesfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We made a trip to Aspen back in October, and arrived into town without reservations. I'm a picky person when it comes to things like musty smelling rooms so when possible I like to see the rooms before I book, (Don?) took the time to let me see their 3 different room sizes/types without an ounce of annoyance, which I had received from the one hotel we stopped at first. We booked two nights initially and liked it so much we stayed a third, and their rates were also the best we found at the time. We enjoyed the hot tub which was right outside of our room, and all the restaurants and shops were within walking distance. Breakfast was Absolutely great, we had been on the road for a few weeks and were so tired of powdered scrambled eggs and their greasy side dishes, this Inn had quite a few things to choose from including ham, turkey, and my favorite Kerrygold Dubliner cheese!! Thank you again for making our stay there pleasant and memorable, we hope to be back someday! Jen& Shawn

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenuary26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We just stayed at the Annabelle Inn for the first time and we highly recommend it to others.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and made sure that we had everything that we needed.

The location is perfect and within walking distance of the downtown area shopping and restaurants.

The room was great and the king-size bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and the front lobby area where we could sit by the fire and work was perfect.

We are so glad that we had the chance to experience it and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My wife and I came here for a mid-week getaway this fall. We had a great trip and liked the place overall, but there were a few problems that threatened to ruin the experience.

I'll start with the good:
First of all it was a great value, at least by Aspen standards. The location was good, just 2 blocks from the center of town and it was an easy walk to restaurants and cafes. The place itself was something between a hotel and a B&B. It had private-entrance rooms around a central courtyard, with a fountain and coi pond. It was also well-equipped with two hot tubs, a laundry room and a cozy lobby. It was very clean and fairly well maintained. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty basic, but there were plenty of options and the bagels were actually quite good. And it's always nice to not have to go looking for food at 7am.

Now the bad:
We picked a standard room, knowing it would be facing a noisy street. But the real reason it was so noisy was that the door latch was not installed well, so there was a large gap around the door that could not close. I would imagine it makes it pretty cold in the winter too. It is a shame that something that could easily be fixed was left to cause such a problem. The bed was also very worn-out and uncomfortable. Then we found that our shower drain was backed up, which sounded like an ongoing problem. The second day they were nice enough to move us to an interior room, which was quieter, but the bed wasn't much better. The decor was an odd collection of country and ski-lodge, which didn't really seem to fit the mood of the hotel, but this was not a major factor for me.

So overall, this hotel was a fun, clean and affordable choice for a short stay in Aspen. But it could have been a lot better with some basic updates and repairs.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jacisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good location, comfortable rooms, better-than-average breakfast, nice hot tub with views looking to the mountains in two directions. What makes this place a cut above average, however, is the owner/manager, Charlie (or is it "ey"?) who works the floor during breakfast, inquiring about travel plans, offering advice, and swapping stories with seemingly genuine interest. This what is meant by hospiitality, and Annabelle's has it.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms on the ground floor facing the street. They are small and noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StepMorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Hotel is a nice place to stay if you visit and would like a low stress environment. Be aware there are no early morning wake up calls so bring your own clock if you want to get up early. The rooms are comfortable but desk space is limited. They have a meeting room that was great for a group of 10 with a projector and sound. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Get the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IneedSomeSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews