We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific ski inn”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We enjoyed 4 nights here. It was a great place with comfortable rooms, spotless baths & great breakfasts. The Saturday apres ski was perfect. Our host, Charlie Case was full of helpful information about Aspen and how to get around.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Campyaleasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016

We made a trip to Aspen back in October, and arrived into town without reservations. I'm a picky person when it comes to things like musty smelling rooms so when possible I like to see the rooms before I book, (Don?) took the time to let me see their 3 different room sizes/types without an ounce of annoyance, which I had received from the one hotel we stopped at first. We booked two nights initially and liked it so much we stayed a third, and their rates were also the best we found at the time. We enjoyed the hot tub which was right outside of our room, and all the restaurants and shops were within walking distance. Breakfast was Absolutely great, we had been on the road for a few weeks and were so tired of powdered scrambled eggs and their greasy side dishes, this Inn had quite a few things to choose from including ham, turkey, and my favorite Kerrygold Dubliner cheese!! Thank you again for making our stay there pleasant and memorable, we hope to be back someday! Jen& Shawn

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenuary26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We just stayed at the Annabelle Inn for the first time and we highly recommend it to others.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and made sure that we had everything that we needed.

The location is perfect and within walking distance of the downtown area shopping and restaurants.

The room was great and the king-size bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and the front lobby area where we could sit by the fire and work was perfect.

We are so glad that we had the chance to experience it and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My wife and I came here for a mid-week getaway this fall. We had a great trip and liked the place overall, but there were a few problems that threatened to ruin the experience.

I'll start with the good:
First of all it was a great value, at least by Aspen standards. The location was good, just 2 blocks from the center of town and it was an easy walk to restaurants and cafes. The place itself was something between a hotel and a B&B. It had private-entrance rooms around a central courtyard, with a fountain and coi pond. It was also well-equipped with two hot tubs, a laundry room and a cozy lobby. It was very clean and fairly well maintained. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty basic, but there were plenty of options and the bagels were actually quite good. And it's always nice to not have to go looking for food at 7am.

Now the bad:
We picked a standard room, knowing it would be facing a noisy street. But the real reason it was so noisy was that the door latch was not installed well, so there was a large gap around the door that could not close. I would imagine it makes it pretty cold in the winter too. It is a shame that something that could easily be fixed was left to cause such a problem. The bed was also very worn-out and uncomfortable. Then we found that our shower drain was backed up, which sounded like an ongoing problem. The second day they were nice enough to move us to an interior room, which was quieter, but the bed wasn't much better. The decor was an odd collection of country and ski-lodge, which didn't really seem to fit the mood of the hotel, but this was not a major factor for me.

So overall, this hotel was a fun, clean and affordable choice for a short stay in Aspen. But it could have been a lot better with some basic updates and repairs.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jacisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good location, comfortable rooms, better-than-average breakfast, nice hot tub with views looking to the mountains in two directions. What makes this place a cut above average, however, is the owner/manager, Charlie (or is it "ey"?) who works the floor during breakfast, inquiring about travel plans, offering advice, and swapping stories with seemingly genuine interest. This what is meant by hospiitality, and Annabelle's has it.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms on the ground floor facing the street. They are small and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StepMorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.2 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
522 reviews
0.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
208 reviews
0.1 km away
Tyrolean Lodge
Tyrolean Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
167 reviews
0.2 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#14 of 35 in Aspen
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range: $346 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing