We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Great Rustic Look, 5 mins walk from downtown”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2017

With a phone call, Hotel staff picks you up from the Aspen airport (10 mins ride)

The hotel has a great rustic look. But don't be fooled, this is a brand new hotel!

Annabelle is about 5-10 mins walk from the downtown Aspen. It is located on the path of major bus route. Very Convenient!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveling_TRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The Annabelle Inn is simply amazing! Service was great, breakfast was delicious, and all the innkeepers are above and beyond helpful. This is truly a top notch service B&B and made us feel right at home.

The location is fantastic, with the free shuttle from the airport and free buses to all the mountains, the Annabelle is simply a gem. Short 7 minute walk into downtown Aspen. Beautiful, rustic and charming rooms. The Inn has an overall authentic Aspen feel to it.

Absolutely love this place and it easily deserves 5 stars!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rusty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I probably spend 150-200 nights in hotels a year. I spent four nights at the Annabelle Inn earlier this month, and it's already one of my favorite hotels ever.

Pros:
Nice continental breakfast every morning included in stay. Occasionally Mike brings out some quiche -- very delicious

Each room has character -- a different theme or decor, which makes it feel like your own experience.

The staff is OUTSTANDING -- Charley, Mike, Danny, and Donavan all helped out on our stay, and I can't say enough about how great they were.

You're about a 2 minute walk to the free shuttles that head to all the mountains -- very easy to get on the mountain for the day.

The view from the second floor hot tub -- truly exceptional.

Cons:
No major dissatisfiers for me.

Will definitely be recommending to friends and staying here on next trip to Aspen.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We enjoyed 4 nights here. It was a great place with comfortable rooms, spotless baths & great breakfasts. The Saturday apres ski was perfect. Our host, Charlie Case was full of helpful information about Aspen and how to get around.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Campyaleasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We made a trip to Aspen back in October, and arrived into town without reservations. I'm a picky person when it comes to things like musty smelling rooms so when possible I like to see the rooms before I book, (Don?) took the time to let me see their 3 different room sizes/types without an ounce of annoyance, which I had received from the one hotel we stopped at first. We booked two nights initially and liked it so much we stayed a third, and their rates were also the best we found at the time. We enjoyed the hot tub which was right outside of our room, and all the restaurants and shops were within walking distance. Breakfast was Absolutely great, we had been on the road for a few weeks and were so tired of powdered scrambled eggs and their greasy side dishes, this Inn had quite a few things to choose from including ham, turkey, and my favorite Kerrygold Dubliner cheese!! Thank you again for making our stay there pleasant and memorable, we hope to be back someday! Jen& Shawn

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenuary26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
518 reviews
1.2 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.6 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 35 in Aspen
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range: $189 - $1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing