We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first time and I look forward to my next”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bungalow Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Great staff and service. The room was only yards away from our bungalow. I have heard so much about how nice the resort is and how empty the beach would be at this time of the year and it was perfect. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good and some face the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eded6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 420 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

I have been staying at Bungalow Beach Resort since 2002. Over the years, I have stayed in several different rooms, with different numbers of people (i.e. children, spouse, family). This resort is consistently wonderful. The hospitality of the staff, the cleanliness of the property, the location of the resort on Anna Maria, in relation to restaurants and the beach.
There hasn't been a single problem or concern during any visit I've made to the resort. It is charming for a romantic getaway or a longer time period with your family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

These were the cutest beach style cottages. The room was very clean and someone was always accessible to meet our needs. When we arrived, they gave us a map of the island and let us know about some of the local places to eat. They were all fabulous !! It is right on the beach, with plenty of shower stations outside to wash away the salt water. Even after the storm they had the night before we arrived, the pool was immaculent !! Everyone we ran into that worked there, asked us how are stay was and if there was anything they could do to help. We felt right at home !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noraeen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed in the smallest room they had facing the pool.

The resort is small and quiet.

My wife and I enjoyed the small space, but we have been married 37 years, the bathroom is not seperate,and privacy is limited due to activity around the pool.. in this particular room We would suggest staying in the bigger bungalows.

We were about 100 steps to the beach. The surrounding area is enjoyable.

The beach is not crowded and the sunset is beautiful..... Nice early morning walks

Room Tip: Choose the bigger bungalows, avoid the small rooms next to the pool... unless you want to get better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The rooms are bright white with subtle accents, so charming. We stayed in the "Pineapple" it was the cutest little bungalow ~ we felt like we were "playing house". So clean so charming the nicest staff and CLEAN!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gangsta_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
1 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
990 reviews
0.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.6 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
174 reviews
3.6 km away
Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Dr N, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: $305 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing