We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anna Maria Beach Cottages(Anna Maria)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
390
116
41
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
116
41
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool housefire pitold floridaget awaywood floorsdirty towelsprivate poolcovered porchromantic getawayback porchfew stepslounge chairswatch the sunsetsmall kitchenocean viewthe cottagesgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I have been staying at Bungalow Beach Resort since 2002. Over the years, I have stayed in several different rooms, with different numbers of people (i.e. children, spouse, family). This resort is consistently wonderful. The hospitality of the staff, the cleanliness of the property, the location of the resort on Anna Maria, in relation to restaurants and the beach.
There hasn't been a single problem or concern during any visit I've made to the resort. It is charming for a romantic getaway or a longer time period with your family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

These were the cutest beach style cottages. The room was very clean and someone was always accessible to meet our needs. When we arrived, they gave us a map of the island and let us know about some of the local places to eat. They were all fabulous !! It is right on the beach, with plenty of shower stations outside to wash away the salt water. Even after the storm they had the night before we arrived, the pool was immaculent !! Everyone we ran into that worked there, asked us how are stay was and if there was anything they could do to help. We felt right at home !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noraeen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed in the smallest room they had facing the pool.

The resort is small and quiet.

My wife and I enjoyed the small space, but we have been married 37 years, the bathroom is not seperate,and privacy is limited due to activity around the pool.. in this particular room We would suggest staying in the bigger bungalows.

We were about 100 steps to the beach. The surrounding area is enjoyable.

The beach is not crowded and the sunset is beautiful..... Nice early morning walks

Room Tip: Choose the bigger bungalows, avoid the small rooms next to the pool... unless you want to get better acquainted
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The rooms are bright white with subtle accents, so charming. We stayed in the "Pineapple" it was the cutest little bungalow ~ we felt like we were "playing house". So clean so charming the nicest staff and CLEAN!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gangsta_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed in the Gulf front king studio. Nice cottage decor with comfortable bed! Everything updated and perfect for two. Heard the waves all night through the open sliding door. Nice porch with Gulf breeze so we were comfortable even in July! Small pool but you're there for the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda10308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews