We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Staycation was AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bungalow Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We live locally in the Suncoast and I work in the Hospitality Industry. The family & I just finished up a 3 day mini staycation at Bungalow Beach. What a perfect little getaway for the kids (7, 5 & 14 mos), the wife and I. Our courtyard studio was perfect for a short stay. Quiet and quaint, I counted 31 steps to the Chaise Lounge chairs overlooking the beautiful turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Twenty more steps and you're toes are wet! Don't be fooled, this isn't the Hyatt - this is Old Florida at its finest. Our bungalow was nicely appointed, including Kitchenette, Cable TV, A/C, in-room safe, etc. We're definitely coming back!

Room Tip: Travel after May 1 - rates are almost half. Call them directly as they may have last minute cancell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 375 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

First time at the Beach Bungalow and what a terrific experience. Prior to booking the communication with the management was excellent. The price was very competitive, about the same as a normal hotel, except we had a totally private bungalow, with modern kitchen, modern, bath, right on the beach! Very quiet and very romantic. As if no one else was even there. The front desk staff was super helpful and very pleasant. Will definitely be back and can't wait!

Room Tip: All are great. Just decide what size and how close you want to be to the surf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robbin605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this resort 3 times, February 2012 was the most recent. The rooms are very cozy and clean. It has a perfect location with beach front property and some of the rooms are overlooking the beautiful turquoise water. There are beach chairs and umbrellas so that you can enjoy the view. It is always quiet and relaxing. The rooms have everything you need to feel at home. The staff has always been pleasant and respectful of our privacy. The owner recommended an amazing restaurant for us to go to, the best dining experience we have had. It does not feel like a hotel, but a wonderful vacation cottage. Very picturesque!! We will go back as often as time and money allow us to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My father passed away on 11/14/2011 and our mother gave us, my sister and I, a gift of staying at the Bungalow Beach Resort. This was to be a treat for all three of us to celebrate my father as he always loved Anna Maria Island!
Well we could not say more about how wonderful, and relaxing, this place was! From the moment we walked in we were in heaven. My mother had #104 - well let's just say if she was any closer to the Gulf she'd be in it! We were able to enjoy ever moment we could sitting on her porch looking out at the beautiful Gulf. My sister, and I, stayed in #106 which was only a few steps from the Gulf. The king size beds were a bonus, usually only see queen beds at resorts, and having the kitchens was even better (although we didn't do much cooking!). It's location is ideal, just a short drive down to the village of Anna Maria and Lido Beach. The town of Bradenton Beach has some great restaurants (Sharkey's and Rotten Ralph's) and some great shops to browse.

We found the staff, Chris and Joanne, to be wonderful and couldn't have help more! They were right there willing to help with anything. They made our trip so enjoyable!
My sister, and I, would like to THANK them from the bottom of our hearts for making a sad (but joyous) occasion into a memory that my mother, sister and I will not forget!
Hoping to get over there again real soon with my husband!!

Thanks Girls!
Bonnie, Louise and Lynda

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

What a wonderful experence, right on the beach, beautiful weather and wonderful service at Bungalow Beach. Everything needed for a great vacation was present, such as coffee,coffee pot and filters. Glass wear, dishers, etc.. Plenty of linens including beach towels, and nice and clean and cozy.Can't say anything but great fun was had by all four of us.Mary and the Gang

Room Tip: Mermaid 116 perfect on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkin254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
1 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
990 reviews
0.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
10.2 km away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
110 reviews
0.6 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Dr N, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: $305 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing