We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bungalow Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

If you are looking for paradise with beautiful sunsets on a private beach while staying in your private bungalow, with the most amazing view of the Gulf from almost every bungalow, this is where you need to stay. The staff is awesome and do everything to make sure your stay is private and unforgettable, but if you need them for anything they are on it. There are big high rise resorts on the island, but I personally would not want to stay anywhere else.Their website is very user friendly and allows you to take a virtual tour of every bungalow so you can decide which one is right for you. My husband & I were just there in September and even though I was sick with the flu while there, I still had the best time ever and I can not wait to go back. Great memories made at Bungalow Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Seagull, Hibiscus, Coquina, Desoto, all have Gulf views and you literally step right from your deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CandyHarp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We just checked out today after spending 3 nights here. It was paradise. For the price, we got all that we expected and more. We stayed in 2 rooms- one by the pool - 110 Palm Tree, and another right on the beach - 116 Mermaid. The photos tell some of the story. Pretty rooms, clean linens and towels, huge tiled shower and kitchen (in mermaid) and we could walk right onto the beach. The beds in both rooms were super comfortable and we slept great. We spent the days on the beach chairs and relaxing on the deck. If you are going to Anna Maria Island, we highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacationer2Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The parking lot is a lot smaller than it should be. I arrived after the office was closed. So my packet including my key was left near the office. The map that was included is poorly drawn. It could have more decribtive land marks on it. Or turn on some porch lights.

I room was super small, with not a lot of room to move around. Yes Im a big guy but the shower was super small.

The bed had a white linens on it. On one of the pillows I noticed little black dots. The dots didn't move or appear to be living. I am not sure what they are. But they are gross.
I stayed with in my aunts room on the couch. The office doesn't open until 9am. I politely spoke with the owner about the black dots. She said that she would sent over the maintenance guy to take a look. I guess my expectations are too high. I expected some form of apology from the owner.

I went out and enjoyed my day. I came and again talked to the owner to see if the black dots are gone. She explained that they patched a whole in the ceiling and changed the bedding. I got into the room and the black dots are back. I asked for another room. The property didn't have any vacancy. She offered me a room at their other property. I declined. We worked out a reasonable compromise as far as the cost of the first night.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flowbee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Bungalow Beach is charming, unique, & quaint with a throw back in time feel that could be the setting for a romance novel. We had an incredible time of relaxation. And...Oh how we enjoyed the majestic sunset views!! The staff is top notch! One of our favorite getaways ever!! We Highly recommend Bungalow Beach!!....The Cravens

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kimcraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We visited September 2017.We stayed in room 107. It had it's own private outside deck. Sparkling clean inside. I would like to mention the friendly cleaning staff. All rooms are steps from the ocean. It was wonderful to make smores by their fire pit. They have charcoal grills available. The owner and office staff were extremely accommodating. The free parking was convenient and appreciated. The pool feels wonderful after visiting the beach. You may get pool towels if you like from the office at no charge. Basically you have your own private access to the beach. You have beach chairs provided which are very comfortable and includes a place to sit your belongings. You may choose to use the umbrellas provided or not. The sand is fabulous. Nice and clean and white! You have only a few steps to go to the water which is always a beautiful blue/green. And if you walk out far enough you will find a sandbar! I highly recommend this unique family friendly resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are private and steps from the beach. Every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
1 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 15 in Holmes Beach
988 reviews
0.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
169 reviews
0.5 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
10.2 km away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
107 reviews
0.6 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Dr N, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: $305 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing