We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anna Maria Beach Cottages(Anna Maria)(Great Value!)
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas(Holmes Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$659
US$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
388
116
41
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
116
41
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool housefire pitold floridaget awaywood floorsdirty towelsprivate poolcovered porchromantic getawayback porchfew stepslounge chairswatch the sunsetsmall kitchenocean viewthe cottagesgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it here. We could only get booked for 1 night but have to go back. Heading to Orlando in October and booked 5 nights Loved our room. Just about 20 steps to the beach as the resort is on the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The beach that is mere steps from the bungalow is as beautiful as the one I experienced at Elbow Beach Resort in Bermuda. The accommodations and hardworking staff were excellent! Please be sure you read the accommodations description before booking. The bungalows are just that...bungalows! What makes this a Resort is the easy access to a pristine beach and ocean. This location, and the staff of BBR, will inspire many a return trip to my own personal paradise.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 006lives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

It is a wonderful place to enjoy a beautiful beach and to get away from life's busy stressful things. It's like going back in time on the whole Island! The owners were friendly and helpful to recommend places to eat and place to go while we were there! A great family owned Resort!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rayres2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This place is a hidden gem if you love old Florida and white sand beaches! I decided to surprise my husband for his birthday with a romantic getaway just the two of us. We had the best time! Loved that we had direct access to the beach! The room was beautiful and very romantic. The staff makes you feel like part of the family even just meeting them for the first time. Wish we could have stayed much longer.

Room Tip: Room 105 Seagull has direct beach access and is nice and quaint.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We spent five nights in the bungalow called Seagull which had a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. Although the room is quaint and small, it turned out to be the perfect change that we needed from a hectic and often too busy life. To have coffee on the small porch and feel the ocean breeze while surrounded by gorgeous Florida vegetation was the perfect way to start the day. BBR is located in the best place to easily walk or drive to great restaurants and walk up and down the beach. The kitchenette enabled us to eat in for lunch and breakfast. The fire pit outside in the front of the bungalow was a great way to meet other couples and families who were staying at BBR. It is not a five star hotel but as my husband said, it is by far the best place we stayed at in Florida for a lovely, quiet, relaxing and romantic vacation. JCH

Room Tip: Try and get one of the five bungalows that have a beach view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews