We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Mayport(Atlantic Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palms(Atlantic Beach)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
US$220
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Roof Plus+ Neptune Beach - Mayport(Neptune Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$145
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$179
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
126
83
34
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
83
34
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaval basebest westernsgreat hotelenjoyed our stayplace to staybreakfast barwaffle makerrecommend this hotelking suiteroom was clean and comfortablea great staynice poolnight stayjacksonvillebwrenovationlinens
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We come to Jacksonville every year for our vacation and for the last 3 years have stayed at the Best Western Mayport, the staff treat us like family and its like coming home when we stay, we look forward to seeing everyone each time we come. The rooms are very comfortable and the new renos look great cant wait to see the completion next year when we come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MidlandOrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear MidlandOrton:

Thank you for your continued patronage and for leaving us such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip back to the area. All the best,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We had a very nice stay. Room was great and Staff very friendly. The Breakfast was very good as well. We were on our way to Florida to join a cruise but wished we had more time to enjoy the Hotel and Local area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Retired65Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Retired65Ottawa:

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a five-star review. We hope your cruise went well and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Thanks again,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Since we stayed here last December they have made renovations and the place looks fantastic. New furniture out by the pool, breakfast area has all been redone, rooms looks fantastic, best of all the same great staff is here and they make us feel right at home everytime. We highly recommend the Best Western Mayport if you are in the area. When we come down every year it does feel like coming home thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear wendy a:

We always enjoy having you stay with us and it's a delight to hear you enjoyed all the new enhancements. We value your repeat business and all of the staff enjoy it when you're here. We certainly look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The hotel was very clean. The service was very helpful and had me in my room within just minutes after booking. The whole hotel was cleaned frequently and smelled very good. Breakfast in the morning and WiFi if you need!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brittanyryan282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

brittanyryan282:

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a five-star review. We certainly appreciate your compliments and recommendations. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you again in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Excellent hotel-good location need shopping and eating places. The management and front desk customer service is excellent. Clean rooms good breakfast . The staff members are very helpful at all times

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank suckowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

suckowp:

Thank you so very much for leaving us a five-star review. Your compliments are very much appreciated. The best compliment of all is your repeat business which we truly value. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip back to Atlantic Beach.

Sincerely,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews