We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PCS travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayport Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Very good location near NS Mayport. Friendly staff, remodeled interior. Outside is still being worked on looks like an older hotel but inside is modern and clean. Onsite laundry was helpful after staying a week. Would recommend to anyone traveling for vacation or business.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ashleyhX8352PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear ashleyhX8352PO:

Thank you for your business and for sharing your feedback. We certainly appreciate your compliments and recommendations. We will hopefully see you again in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017

We come to Jacksonville every year for our vacation and for the last 3 years have stayed at the Best Western Mayport, the staff treat us like family and its like coming home when we stay, we look forward to seeing everyone each time we come. The rooms are very comfortable and the new renos look great cant wait to see the completion next year when we come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MidlandOrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear MidlandOrton:

Thank you for your continued patronage and for leaving us such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip back to the area. All the best,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We had a very nice stay. Room was great and Staff very friendly. The Breakfast was very good as well. We were on our way to Florida to join a cruise but wished we had more time to enjoy the Hotel and Local area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Retired65Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Retired65Ottawa:

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a five-star review. We hope your cruise went well and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Thanks again,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Since we stayed here last December they have made renovations and the place looks fantastic. New furniture out by the pool, breakfast area has all been redone, rooms looks fantastic, best of all the same great staff is here and they make us feel right at home everytime. We highly recommend the Best Western Mayport if you are in the area. When we come down every year it does feel like coming home thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear wendy a:

We always enjoy having you stay with us and it's a delight to hear you enjoyed all the new enhancements. We value your repeat business and all of the staff enjoy it when you're here. We certainly look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The hotel was very clean. The service was very helpful and had me in my room within just minutes after booking. The whole hotel was cleaned frequently and smelled very good. Breakfast in the morning and WiFi if you need!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brittanyryan282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Manager at Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

brittanyryan282:

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a five-star review. We certainly appreciate your compliments and recommendations. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you again in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Thomas Huss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
3.3 km away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,124 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
7 km away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,628 reviews
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayport Inn & Suites

Address: 2389 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-2715 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $145 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mayport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Atlantic Beach, Florida, one mile from the Atlantic Ocean. Naval Station Mayport is one mile north from our location and we are close to all Jacksonville Beaches as well as Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park. Area attractions include Jacksonville Beach Pier, Huguenot Park, Big and Little Talbot Islands, Kingsley Plantation, Amelia Island, Fort George, The Jacksonville Zoo, JaxPort Cruise Port, May port Fishing Village, Victory Casino Cruise, Huguenot Memorial Park, Fort Caroline National Park, Fernandina Beach, Dutton Island Preserve and Adventure Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayport Inn And Hotel Atlantic Beach
Best Western Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Best Western
Best Western Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing