We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mayport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Not even worth the discounted stay really. Staff was rude and when asking for late check out as a choice rewards member , I got an e gta hour maybe. Rooms had roaches and were dirty. Pool and Bar area were best things about this place. Sure not worth $100 a night even tho they do have a small disgusting breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Where should I start. Staff was pleasant and that is the only good thing. We started in room 115 and it was ok, then got moved to 117 which was horrifying. RM 115 had SLOW toilet pressure. Shower pressure sucked, but plenty of HOT water, scalding hot (dangerous). Floor was wet in front of fridge and wet rot under it. Phone is inoperable and smoke detector has no flashing light showing it worked. Room was clean and smelled good at least. A/C went out on second night and got moved to RM 117. We entered that room and smelled horrible of mildew/smoke (non-smoking rm). Phone was inoperable and smoke detector only had wires (illegal). We did get a better fridge and A/C unit. Stains and mold on the floor, pillow and sheets had stains too. Bed is hard as a rock and they only use top cover as a sheet. tub so slippery it was dangerous and no water pressure. Toilet pressure horrible as well. Double or triple flush if doing #2. HOT water dangerous if turned to high. Toilet seat needs replacing ($10.00 at Walmart). We paid $74-$80 a night and is worth $25/night. I have stayed in Vegas for half this price and be 1000% better.

Roach motel without the roaches!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had 10 rooms booked and cancelled after 5 check-ins. I am not difficult but this is unsanitary for anyone. The bathroom has not been cleaned in a long time, the carpet was not vacuumed (food and dead bugs on the carpet), one guys found old socks in his room. One guys had blood stains on his mattress and one other had puke between the wall and box spring... Normally I take bad critics with a grain of salt because people have unrealistic expectations, but I have seen dog shelter cleaner than this...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a mini vacation. At first glance it was clear this wasn't a luxury hotel, which was fine. Upon entering the room there was an odd oder, the drawers from the dresser fell apart when opened, there were roaches crawling, the bathroom appeared as if it hadn't been cleaned in months, there were no light fixtures and the floor was covered in stains. And the topper, there were dirty socks in our clearly dirty stained sheets!!! When we asked to see a manager there wasn't one present and apparently he/she is too preoccupied to speak to an upset guest.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Due to a last minute mix-up, myself and four co-workers ended up at the Econo Lodge Mayport due to the Navy/Notre Dame Game and Air Show. This is by far the WORST hotel I have ever stayed. If there had been any other rooms available anywhere else within 50 miles we would not have spent the night. The room assigned to me (209) is absolutely filthy. First off, the rooms is "smoking" - what hotels still allow smoking??? The room reeked of cigarette. UHG! Three cans of Febreeze couldn't resolve the odor. The sheets were DIRTY - as if not replaced in quite some time. I had go to the front desk and insist on new sheets and then walk with the employee to the "laundry room" where he handed me a roll of sheets, I assume were washed. The carpet and seats in the room are all stained. There is literally a science experiment growing at the base of the mini refrigerator door!! The door to the closet was missing, the toilet paper holder was ripped out of the wall along with the towel rack and the showerhead has NEVER been cleaned. The toilet is detached from the wall and the light fixtures are rusted. All four of our rooms were in similar miserable condition. I went on Choice Hotel Website and they described the Econo Lodge Mayport as "You’ll find rooms that are clean and inviting to make your stay more enjoyable"... WRONG! The next morning I found a roach crawling just above the nightstand next to the bed and the "breakfast bar" floor was equally filthy. Also, the staff couldn't find any lids for the coffee cups. Really? I realize this is an economy hotel, but there is absolutely no excuse for the disgusting filth and rundown condition of this hotel. I don't know what city department in Jacksonville is responsible for reviewing hotels, but they need to be notified of this place and the owner/slum lord should be cited for violating health codes. Or better yet, he/she should be sentenced to one year incarceration in room 209! Please enjoy the attached photos in hopes you don't ever find yourself in this place.

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
3.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic
0.2 km away
Mayport Inn & Suites
Mayport Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
284 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,125 reviews
5.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
584 reviews
8 km away
Marble Waters Hotel & Suites
Marble Waters Hotel & Suites
#98 of 134 in Jacksonville
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mayport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mayport

Address: 2401 Mayport Rd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-6368 (Formerly Quality Inn Mayport)
Region: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: S$88 - S$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mayport 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Mayport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mayport Hotel Atlantic Beach
Comfort Inn Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing