We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Nahm Thai Cuisine

Nahm Thai Cuisine
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 18/01
20:00
Ranked #3 of 552 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed 12 December 2020

I had lunch today and it was amazing as it always is. We were able to sit outside due to covid and they have a small but lovely patio. Their special beef massaman is the best Thai dish I have ever had. And it is served beautifully. Only ate a small amount to save room for their coconut cake. Its the lightest most delish coconut cake ever. The meal is not inexpensive but is a real treat.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 509patsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2020

Billed as fine thai dining. What they mean is obscenely expensive thai dining. If you like NYC prices, you will love this restaurant in ALPHARETTA Ga (Note: I do not mind paying for excellent food, and am generally a quality over quantity fan.)

The food IS good. But it’s not better than our favorite thai restaurant, Thai Emerald in Roswell, and it is double the price. $18 cocktails, $45 entrees. $25 for humble catfish. You would think all those $$ would buy you some choices, too - but no. Vegetables are a la carte, and do not ask to sub brown rice for white. You are told it’s not an option, period. Not “there’s an upcharge” - just NO. Funny, because the rice is served in bowls separate from the entrees, so there is absolutely NO reason for this customer no service. Best of all - we booked on Open Table, arrived 7 min early, told them our name and that we’d booked on Open Table, and when we got home they had marked us as no shows on Open Table. Whether this was on purpose to try and squeeze a couple more pennies out or not, it’s impossible to know for sure. But it looks very bad and leaves a bad taste that mars their “fine” food.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Travellingdame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Delicious food and a wonderful atmosphere! We were treated very well. The food was fresh, tasty, and beautiful in appearance. I’ve been here many times and have never been disappointed. Certainly a favorite!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank EricDinATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

I thought it was a bit pricey when we went in but the food was worth it. The service and food was excellent. Will be back

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Joelpakula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We ordered take out due to CV19, but they are open for in seating dining as there were ppl there for lunch. We had the Garlic Beef, Pad Thai and Basil Chicken. All of the food was good and we would definitely order from them again. Meat was tender, but it did lack the flavor I'm used to getting from my fav Thai places. Service was great too as the lady helping was super nice. The chef also threw in some free sweet roti for dessert which was a nice touch. It was actually delicious too.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldTravelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nahm Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nahm Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.