We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
759
153
38
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
153
38
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopwater taxiambergris cayefishgolf cartfull kitchenplunge poolthe white sandsin towndestination weddinghobie catrooftop barthe general managerboat captainour honeymoonwasher and dryerbelize city
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We came here with two teenage girls as a celebration destination. Just WOW! We were flown to the island and then a short boat ride to the dock of Las Terrazas where we were pampered from beginning to end! The manager greeted us upon arrival and said hello every day. All staff members knew us as we came and went through the entire stay for excursions. Food at “O” was great but we also ventured out a lotaket. Just ask anybody even other vacationers where to go. I highly suggest renting a golf cart at the resort. It gives you a freedom to explore. Beds were extremely comfortable. Air conditioner kept us cool, full kitchen and a new beauty to the place. You will see lots of iguanas but they don’t mess with you. Of course my girls screamed every time they saw one. Grocery stores are not like ours. They don’t have a lot of merchandise so we mostly ate out. They have a small snack and drink store on the resort for musts. This is an eloquent resort. We basically had the place to ourselves. Note. There is lots of seaweed on this island. Every morning they rake the beach and haul it off. There is no swimming here as is the case with 99.9% of the resorts/beaches. But there are some secret beaches not far away where you can enjoy. Just ask the front desk where they are. “Secret beach”. They having a diving PADI business on the dock so you can show up and pick a destination to scuba or snorkel. We went to mexico Rocks and enjoyed. It is a guided snorkel as is with most of the snorkel trips on this island. Anyway. Las Tarrazes is a very “pricey” place, but you are treated as if you were a queen or king. If you want seclusion, beauty, no crowds, access to close towns, beautiful beaches... this is the place for you! Like I said. We had two teenagers in tow who kept us going every day, you can choose a quiet or an adventuresome vacation with this resort! Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lauracW6865FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Manager at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to explore the wonderful island of Ambergris Caye.
It is aways very much appreciated when guests take the time to write a review, so thank you for your 5 stars, the Las Terrazas Team love to know that our guests have been happy!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Las Terrazas will forever have a place in my heart. From their attentive and kind staff, gorgeous and spacious condos, and the best coconut mojitos, everything at Las Terrazas was above and beyond what we could have imagined. We loved it so much we extended our stay three times because we just couldn't bring ourselves to leave. We held our wedding for 70 people at the resort last weekend and after a year of non-stop emails, calls, and texts while planning with the resorts Director of Sales, Carolyn Stone, the wedding was everything I dreamed it would be and then some. Steve, Carolyn, Ovel, Esther, and Curl were on site to ensure all of our planning went smoothly and took care of every single detail we requested. Bernie was the best bartender and Edna always took care of us for breakfast and lunch. Literally I can't think of one thing that they could do better--- they were hands down the best staff I have ever had on a vacation. I've traveled to Belize for the last 5 years straight and this was the best trip we have ever had --even without the amazingness of the wedding! All of our friends stayed at the resort and were equally as enamored with the resorts amenities, staff, and grounds.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ashsegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Manager at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

It was a pleasure to host your Wedding here at Las Terrazas and thank you for taking the time to write a review and highlighting the efforts of our team. The Las Terrazas team really enjoyed preparing and delivering your Wedding Ceremony and Reception, but of course the finishing touch was the beautiful bridal couple! You both looked amazing and we will all have lasting memories of your special day.
We of course look forward to welcoming you back for your first Wedding Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Fabulous resort, incredibly clean and well-kept. The staff obviously works hard to keep the property beautiful and the guests happy. The pool is amazing, warm and huge and drinks and food come right to the zero-edge of the pool! The accomodations were great, it wasn't a 'hotel room' but rather an individual condo with a full kitchen, two bedrooms and two baths and right off the pool! Also, the watersports available were fun, as was the easy ability to rent a golf cart and get around. I wasn't in love with Belize, but if I had to go back, I'd gladly stay at Las Terrazas.

Room Tip: Pick a suite not on the first floor, you'll have much more privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr Jarrett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Manager at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Las Terrazas Resort, our team always appreciate their efforts being recognized in providing a beautful resort and happy guests.We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and do hope that you will return to Las Terrazas so we can convert you in to loving Belize too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Las Terrazas was absolutely beautiful! We arrived by water taxi and were greeted on the pier by Miguel with a rum punch and cold towels. The GMs, Carolyn and Stephen were awaiting our arrival and they welcomed us to the resort. Resort Staff including Flor, Monica, Angelita, Rody, Eroy, Jennifer, Karla and Shelby were all very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Our two-story, 3BD/3BA ocean front villa was spacious and exceeded our expectations. Meals at O restaurant were delicious and you don’t have to leave the resort as they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can dine by the pool, on the beach, in your room or in the restaurant. Recommend golf cart rental to Secret Beach. Discovery Scuba was a highlight with White Sands Dive Shop adjacent to the resort. We can’t wait to plan our next trip to Las Terrazas!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Public Relations Manager at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Jim,
Thank you for the kind review. We take great pride in our staff and are so pleased to hear that you experienced true Belizean hospitality during your stay with us. Secret Beach is a great place to explore while visiting the island - we look forward to helping you plan many more adventures during your next trip to Ambergris Caye!
Cheers!
Ashley L
Las Terrazas Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

If you want a vacation that is effortless and grand, book a visit to Las Terrazas! My husband and I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary at the resort and from event-planning to departure, everything exceeded our expectations! Our entire group of 13 was beyond impressed and truly able to relax and enjoy being together. For us all, it was the vacation of a lifetime and memories were made we will cherish forever.

Las Terrazas is a boutique resort. It is the perfect place to relax and recharge. For most of our trip we felt like we were the only guests on the property and the staff was incredibly attentive to our every need.

The transfers arranged by the hotel from San Pedro airport to the boat and then to the resort were seamless (even with an unexpected early arrival). We were met at the dock with smiling faces offering a refreshing cool towel and a fruity cocktail. The general manager, Stephen, was at reception to welcome us. Check-in was quick and efficient and our bags were delivered promptly to our rooms.

The rooms are appointed exactly as described online and the beds are quite comfortable. In fact, the resort looks exactly as photographed! The pool really is that blue, the sunsets really that vibrant, the resort buildings really that pristine white.

Our group took breakfast at O Restaurant daily and the food was delicious. We really miss our three-course breakfasts dining poolside! The waitstaff did a fantastic job and a special acknowledgment to Flor, Karla, and Bernie for their extra special attention and service! I am certain they treat everyone well, but they made us feel like royalty during our visit! Our group particularly loved the frozen coconut mojitos, which may be reason enough to return soon.

The front desk staff arranged for a private water taxi service to transport us to and from San Pedro for a night in town and also arranged for a snorkeling trip to Mexico Rocks with the White Sands Dive Shop next to the resort. They make everything incredibly easy!

The night of our anniversary celebration, we dined and danced on the rooftop of O Bar. Carolyn Stone was fantastic to work with in pre-planning the details of the reception (every question promptly and professionally answered, every promise fulfilled, every detail exactly as described) and Esther, the Food and Beverage Director, was on-site overseeing everything start to finish. Again, this is a wonderfully attentive staff and group of people to work with and they really strive for excellence in all they do as they try to anticipate and meet your every need.

Just a word in general about visiting Belize. The Belizean people we encountered were friendly and helpful. From airport attendants to taxi drivers to housekeeping, the people were warm and seemed truly glad to meet us. The city of San Pedro felt very safe and for American tourists the ease of using American dollars and the fact that everyone speaks English makes it a simple place to visit. It is incredibly refreshing to vacation in a place that is welcoming and happy to receive you!

Make the trip to San Pedro, Ambergris Caye and stay at Las Terrazas. It truly is UNBELIZEABLE!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Public Relations Manager at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Tamir,

It was such a pleasure to host you and Phillip and your fabulous friends for an unBELIZEable getaway at Las Terrazas Resort! Your Rooftop anniversary dinner was absolutely stunning, with the colorful linens and flowers, plus all of those smiling faces - we are pleased to hear that all of the planning resulted in a perfect evening and cherished memories.

We hope to celebrate another anniversary with you soon! We'll have the coconut mojitos chilled and waiting for you.

Best regards,
Ashley L
Las Terrazas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews