We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars+”
Review of The Phoenix Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Phoenix Resort
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We just completed a perfect one week couples visit to The Phoenix Resort. We stayed in a first floor (by request) three bedroom suite. The first floor allowed for easy access to the pool and beach while offering a very large shaded deck where we spent time enjoying the weather, the breeze and the views. The Phoenix is a class act which clearly deserves the 5 stars it repeatedly commands. Superb accomodations, excellent staff, immaculate grounds, attention to detail in an understated, unpretentious way. I have travelled the world extensively and there are very few places that I revisit - this is one of those places which is an exception. I plan to return with my brother for a little R & R later this season. The Phoenix Resort (which I chose based on Tripadvisor reviews) is definitely the 5 star winner in San Pedro Belize.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaz910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 736 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

We just left our 2nd trip & booked our 3rd. Everything from the views, the pool, the spacious beutiful rooms & the friendly staff makes you never want to leave. See you next year Phoenix

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We returned to the Phoenix for the second time over the Christmas holiday. Again, all I can say is for the money...This is just an incredible property. The suites are large, well appointed and perfect for family holidays. The location is perfect for truly experiencing San Pedro. The service and willingness to please is Four Seasons attentiveness without the show. In short--just a delightful place to stay. Thanks to Stacey and all of the gang there!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherrypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We are amazed at the quality of the Phoenix and its staff. It just gets better every time we visit! Such wonderful people on the island. It is truly one of the best places to visit in the world!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect. If you have a hard time climbing stairs ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We just had the greatest family vacation we have ever had! All I can say is that they this place completely dialed in. From the reservation experience to the checkout it is all a fabulous experience. Mark and Stacy have gathered the best crew in the business. The only hint we have is to let them make all the recomendations and the reservations and you will enjoy it all! We are looking forward to our next trip to the Phoenix.... Oh, and the deserve the label "best in the world"

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.3 km away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#4 of 55 in San Pedro
377 reviews
4.6 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
3.2 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
499 reviews
5.8 km away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 55 in San Pedro
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Resort

Address: Pescador Drive | San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Business Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $467 - $911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Resort is a modern and luxurious beachfront resort located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, and in the charming town of San Pedro. What we offer on-site: Red Ginger serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and room service, a pool bar and rooftop bar, Sol Spa, the island’s most popular spa, a beautiful heated saline chlorinated main pool and separate heated saline lap pool, fitness center, and business center. What’s included in our rates: Round trip ground taxi transfers, daily maid service and nightly turn down service, Keurig coffee maker and pods, bottled water, free Wi-Fi, in suite Bose wireless speakers and iPads, Aveda bath products, use of bicycles, kayaks, paddle boards, yoga classes, painting classes, chocolate tastings, wine tastings, free daily cocktail mixers from 5pm to 6pm, on-site fitness center, access to local gym and Crossfit facilities, and more. Breakfast is not included but is available on-site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Phoenix Hotel San Pedro
The Phoenix Resort Belize/San Pedro, Ambergris Caye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing