We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful snorkeling

Had an amazing time snorkeling with Alphons. He was very knowledgeable, energetic and made sure we... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
teelaking
Best guide ever!! Book it now!

We just returned from outstanding snorkeling and quality time with rays, sharks and more species of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
caros
,
Tucson, Arizona
via mobile
Read all 695 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ambergris Caye
from US$68.97
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$107.34
More Info
from US$103.53
More Info
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
658
17
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
17
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hol chan and shark ray alley marine life snorkeling trip fish nurse sharks great guide his knowledge mexico rocks snorkel guide his assistant making sure great snorkeling experience ambergris caye sea turtles great trip these guys other companies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We went on two trips with Lil' Alphonse, since we had such a great time with him the first day. He clearly loves his job, is extremely knowledgeable about the ocean and sea life. He is very friendly, super helpful with equipment and was great at spotting things and explaining what we were looking at. He picked us right up from our dock and was on-time both days.

We also went with him during the COVID-19 pandemic. He made us feel very safe, we all wore masks when not in the water and tried to social-distance as much as possible.

Would definitely recommend him and would certainly use him in the future.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank OnlyKetchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Don’t get tricked by the fancier looking tours with lesser ratings. Lil Alphonse was incredible. He is so passionate about snorkeling and sea life he made the snorkel to the preserve and shark ray alley more amazing than I could have imagined. He is fun and friendly and so knowledgeable sea life that he is point out everything along the way and has a way to do it that is so engaging. He also has some tricks to make sure you have an amazing snorkel experience and I am sure the best available in San Pedro.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank T-MAS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Incredible snorkeling trip with Alphonse! Our group of six went to Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the sea life and snorkeling. Told us numerous stories and had us laughing the whole time. Made some great memories! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank jeffreyt2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Alphonse was absolutely amazing. He was so passionate and excited about what he does and it was contagious. He knew every single fish and showed us the coolest stuff. He was patient and kind. I never expected that snorkeling trip to be so amazing. We had a group of 7 and he was very accommodating. 100% would recommend every single time

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 134taylorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

This was a great tour!! Alphonso took his time to show us first timers what to do. He remained patient with our kids and showed us an amazing time. You need to do this. Our trip would not have been as good without it!!!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank jenniferwP9147TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews