We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Villas
Nearby Hotels
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Secreto(San Pedro)
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
US$1,695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
95
28
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
28
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsproperty managementliving roomgolf cartambergris cayelovely poolgrocery storealways felt safefront porchcentral locationrestaurants and barswalking distancefully equipped kitchenair conditioningunitscondodockwillies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We're staying for a month at Paradise Villas and so far it's lived up to it's name. The grounds are very clean and neat and well kept. The staff are friendly and the condos are comfortable and well maintained. We love it here so much we might stay for 2 months!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Antony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Nice condos on the beach in Ambergris Caye. Ours faced the pool, which was okay, but not preferred with us. The location was great, as you could walk out the street entrance or the beach entrance, and walk to restaurants, shopping, groceries in minutes. We rented a golf cart for 24 hours, and drove north and south as far as we could. Not much to see outside of San Pedro. Fished one day with Freedom Tours - caught snapper and jack. Took the fish to the pupuseria, they made a lovely chowder.
All in all, a great trip!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Sunflower22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This has worked out to be a excellent choice for us. Complex is very well maintained. Our one bedroom is more then enough for us. Maid service daily with plenty of towels. They also provide you with a beach towel. Pool is o.k. size and clean. Not big enough for lap swimming but who cares when you have the ocean just steps away! There is a fruit and vegetable stand right across the street and two large stores a couple minutes away. Can walk everywhere for meals. Great location close to everything but quiet! I would certainly stay here again. Nellie was easy to work with when booking and answering questions via email. She was always prompt to reply So much better then a hotel room for the price.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank forevergypsy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acparadisevillas, Front Office Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

we are glad to hear you love Paradise Villas. we hope to see you soon.

from Nellie and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had a delightful week at Paradise Villas. Gated condo community right in San Pedro. Steps to groceries, restaurants and attractions. But quiet and serene. Enjoyed the people there, homeowners as wells as guests were friendly and there was a sense of community. Great to have a kitchen.

The only reason I didn't give it five stars was due to a few issues with our unit. However, the on site management was very responsive and did everything they could to address those issues. Plus the homeowner gave me a break on the rental since they could not be completely resolved during our stay. So I'm satisfied.

There is a funky little vegie stand right across the street. We bought our fruit there every day. If you want to save money, avoid the beach front restaurants and head to the little places on the middle and back streets. I enjoyed "my secret deli" for generous portions and low prices. Skip the menu and just ask what they are serving for that day.

If you dive, fish or snorkel, visit reef adventures, on the next dock over, just steps away.

FYI, this is not a beach like most folks expect. If you want to swim in the ocean you'll need to go in off the end of the pier. However, they have set some reef forms out there and on my last day I saw some great stuff, right there. Like an octopus and a lion fish.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Star S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Wasn't sure what I was getting and was very pleased with the outcome! The location of Paradise Villas on the island is perfect walking distance to everything. The staff is very helpful and professional. The conditions of the rooms are very clean and perfect for cooking a few meals. The pool is clean with plenty of shade and sun for everyone to enjoy. My favorite part about this place was the fact they have their own dock that you can swim or snorkel from 24/7. Sting rays are sure to be seen on the dock along with some small schools of fish as well. The staff was helpful at arranging golf carts, transportation to and from the airport, and making sure our rooms where spotless everyday.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WhiskeyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews