We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic !!!”
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Ranked #3 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I write this review on the last night of a 6 day stay. This was our first visit to Belize and we couldn't be happier with our choice of accommodation.
We rode bikes all over the island and saw nothing which we would have preferred.
So why chose these villas/condos ?
1) Staff, are simply incredible, they couldn't be more helpful if they tried.
2) Setting, this is a small 48 room complex set in luscious gardens, with a really nice pool.
3) Location, from here you can walk to restaurants and bars up and down the beach.
4) Accommodation, the unit we had (7A) was spacious, well equipped, included stove, full size fridge and microwave. Bed was a little hard for our liking but that is all. These are older units but had everything we could wish for.
5) Value, can't be beaten in our opinion.

We will be booking again later this year.

Room Tip: best location on the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Very nice location close to everything. Unit was average but comfortable. Very nice pool, although I noticed that there is a bar set up for the pool, but it was not in use - so not sure if if maybe is used at other times of the year?

Room Tip: Their are lower level units and second level units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PepperPot201561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed in Unit 1A and could not have been more pleased. The condo was beautifully decorated and immaculate..not a single complaint !! The location of this unit is second to none..literally on the beach.but also only a few minutes walk to groceries and supplies and the piers for your excursions.The grounds are very well maintained and the flowers are gorgeous..The condo staff is constantly present both day and night and you feel very safe and secure. The housekeeping staff are great too ! The town of San Pedro is a hidden gem and the people are simply lovely. We rented a golf cart for our 8 day stay and explored which made the trip complete. We were there during Carnival and it was the best. Best vacation EVER !!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acparadisevillas, Front Office Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

March 7, 2017


we are glad your enjoyed the property, and also our lovely Isla Bonita.

we hope to hear from you soon and see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Book ahead as this location goes very fast! It is central to everything. Sits on the beach with a lovely pool to enjoy as well. Beds comfortable, air-conditioning a plus, and clean. You will not need much to enjoy this property. Randy and Nellie will take care of your needs. But please, do not spend much time in the hotel! Rent a golf cart and explore the island. Roads are a bit rough but worth a trip to Secret Beach. It was the best beach we used. No seaweed to wade through and restaurant by the dock had great food! Have the lion fish tacos, you'll be helping their eco system and they were delish.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyUhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acparadisevillas, Front Office Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

March 7, 2017

thank you for the lovely review. yes, our property does sell fast, if interested in coming back next year please book ahead in time.

we are glad your enjoyed the property and the island. exploring the island is one of the great things. discovering secret beaches and great small restaurants are the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed for a week with friends in units 4A and B through Nellie's Properties. We greatly enjoyed the central location and beautiful grounds and pool of Paradise Villas. Both units had full kitchen units as well as bathrooms and multiple bedrooms. Units vary a bit in terms of modernity, but we didn't suffer because of slightly outdated decor. The Nellie's team offered prompt responses and great attention to detail. I appreciated the quick communication and effort to keep us comfortable.

Pool was well maintained with comfortable furniture. Parking for your golf cart is readily available right in front of your unit. Nice access to clean beach front and a pier that offers great swimming opportunities.

We've stayed a few times in Belize and enjoyed Paradise Villa's proximity to shopping, restaurants and bars.

If you're looking for the most modern units, 20-22 and 1-2 are most likely your best bets. Some upstairs units include a covered porch area perfect for sea views.

I definitely recommend taking a look at Paradise Villas for a comfortable place to stay close to the action!

Room Tip: Beach front units offer better views. Upstairs rooms sometimes offer covered porches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
845 reviews
3.1 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.6 km away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 55 in San Pedro
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
0.1 km away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
538 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa del Rai Guest House
Casa del Rai Guest House
#2 of 21 in San Pedro
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Address: Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 0000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range: $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best casual resorts on Ambergris Caye. In the heart of San Pedro, a short barefoot walk from the best restaurants, shops, and nightlife. Artfully and comfortably furnished one and two bedroom townhouses set amidst lush tropical gardens, just steps from the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, cable TV. Freshwater pool. Friendly, attentive service from our local property manager ensures you will have access to the best restaurant, tour and dive information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Belize/San Pedro, Ambergris Caye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing