We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambergris Sunset Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
US$1,695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
97
28
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
28
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsproperty managementconnecting doorgolf cartliving roomcondo ownerslovely poolambergris cayegrocery storealways felt safefront porchwalking distancerestaurants and barsfully equipped kitchenair conditioningpalapa bargomezellie
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Very nice location close to everything. Unit was average but comfortable. Very nice pool, although I noticed that there is a bar set up for the pool, but it was not in use - so not sure if if maybe is used at other times of the year?

Room Tip: Their are lower level units and second level units.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PepperPot201561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed in Unit 1A and could not have been more pleased. The condo was beautifully decorated and immaculate..not a single complaint !! The location of this unit is second to none..literally on the beach.but also only a few minutes walk to groceries and supplies and the piers for your excursions.The grounds are very well maintained and the flowers are gorgeous..The condo staff is constantly present both day and night and you feel very safe and secure. The housekeeping staff are great too ! The town of San Pedro is a hidden gem and the people are simply lovely. We rented a golf cart for our 8 day stay and explored which made the trip complete. We were there during Carnival and it was the best. Best vacation EVER !!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acparadisevillas, Front Office Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

March 7, 2017


we are glad your enjoyed the property, and also our lovely Isla Bonita.

we hope to hear from you soon and see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Book ahead as this location goes very fast! It is central to everything. Sits on the beach with a lovely pool to enjoy as well. Beds comfortable, air-conditioning a plus, and clean. You will not need much to enjoy this property. Randy and Nellie will take care of your needs. But please, do not spend much time in the hotel! Rent a golf cart and explore the island. Roads are a bit rough but worth a trip to Secret Beach. It was the best beach we used. No seaweed to wade through and restaurant by the dock had great food! Have the lion fish tacos, you'll be helping their eco system and they were delish.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyUhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acparadisevillas, Front Office Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

March 7, 2017

thank you for the lovely review. yes, our property does sell fast, if interested in coming back next year please book ahead in time.

we are glad your enjoyed the property and the island. exploring the island is one of the great things. discovering secret beaches and great small restaurants are the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed for a week with friends in units 4A and B through Nellie's Properties. We greatly enjoyed the central location and beautiful grounds and pool of Paradise Villas. Both units had full kitchen units as well as bathrooms and multiple bedrooms. Units vary a bit in terms of modernity, but we didn't suffer because of slightly outdated decor. The Nellie's team offered prompt responses and great attention to detail. I appreciated the quick communication and effort to keep us comfortable.

Pool was well maintained with comfortable furniture. Parking for your golf cart is readily available right in front of your unit. Nice access to clean beach front and a pier that offers great swimming opportunities.

We've stayed a few times in Belize and enjoyed Paradise Villa's proximity to shopping, restaurants and bars.

If you're looking for the most modern units, 20-22 and 1-2 are most likely your best bets. Some upstairs units include a covered porch area perfect for sea views.

I definitely recommend taking a look at Paradise Villas for a comfortable place to stay close to the action!

Room Tip: Beach front units offer better views. Upstairs rooms sometimes offer covered porches
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I've been to San Pedro 7 times now. I love Belize. This is the first time at Paradise Villas.
First the only drawback. There isn't a lot of breeze that gets back to the condos toward the street. We were in 5a and 5b (there were 4 of us) and there was some breeze but I could see there was less breeze as you got away from the beach. That is no surprise but I did want to mention it. Now for the good stuff.
The landscaping and the pool are extremely well maintained. Security is present all through the night. Not that I suggest it, but I actually saw golf carts without locks within Paradise Villas.
There is housekeeping that comes everyday. She even did my dishes (something I try to do myself)!
We did have beach towels and the towels were changes daily. The bed was made and the place swept out.
I really like Paradise Villas. Everyone from Nellie to the pool and landscape guys and security were polite and friendly. The location is GREAT. You can be in the middle of town and still be serene.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Roamin-Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acparadisevillas, Front Office Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Amy

there is nothing like feeling the fresh sea breeze at you condo. we hope for you next visit the weather is perfect.

we are pleased to hear you liked your stay at Paradise Villas and enjoyed the company of our staff. we hope to hear from you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews