We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambergris Sunset Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
US$1,895
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
96
28
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
28
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsproperty managementconnecting doorgolf cartliving roomcondo ownerslovely poolambergris cayewould definitely stay here againgrocery storealways felt safefront porchsitting arearestaurants and barswalking distancefully equipped kitchenair conditioningpalapa bar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I spent three lovely nights in the Paradise Villas through Nellies Property Management. I had condos 4 A and B, 15 A and B, and 14 A and B. They were all different and lovely but I really liked 4A and B as it was right by the pool and the beach.
The condos had great rooms, the futons were thick and comfy and the showers worked great. The location was fabulous too.
As a tip...you will need to purchase about 5 gallons of water when you check in. Use it to bush teeth, drink and make coffee. You will want it and the price is reasonable like 5 or 6 usd.
I would recommend the pier right out the gate of the condo for light snorkeling and swimming. For a tour we used the snorkeling company on the Palapas pier next door. For $45 usd we were able to take a boat 15 minutes out and snorkel and another 15 minutes to swim with sharks and Rays.
There are so many restaurants we went to via the 3 golf carts we rented (also $45 usd per day) but I found the very best snapper ceviche for $9 usd at Palapa's Bar and Grill. Also snorkel under the bar to see the beautiful fish.
Since it is a condo you can cook. The grocery store is steps away to the right and we purchased chips, rice, beans, juice, coffee, creamer, pasta, eggs and sausage. Wonderful!

Room Tip: Unit 3 or 4 looked like the best.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I write this review on the last night of a 6 day stay. This was our first visit to Belize and we couldn't be happier with our choice of accommodation.
We rode bikes all over the island and saw nothing which we would have preferred.
So why chose these villas/condos ?
1) Staff, are simply incredible, they couldn't be more helpful if they tried.
2) Setting, this is a small 48 room complex set in luscious gardens, with a really nice pool.
3) Location, from here you can walk to restaurants and bars up and down the beach.
4) Accommodation, the unit we had (7A) was spacious, well equipped, included stove, full size fridge and microwave. Bed was a little hard for our liking but that is all. These are older units but had everything we could wish for.
5) Value, can't be beaten in our opinion.

We will be booking again later this year.

Room Tip: best location on the island.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Very nice location close to everything. Unit was average but comfortable. Very nice pool, although I noticed that there is a bar set up for the pool, but it was not in use - so not sure if if maybe is used at other times of the year?

Room Tip: Their are lower level units and second level units.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PepperPot201561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed in Unit 1A and could not have been more pleased. The condo was beautifully decorated and immaculate..not a single complaint !! The location of this unit is second to none..literally on the beach.but also only a few minutes walk to groceries and supplies and the piers for your excursions.The grounds are very well maintained and the flowers are gorgeous..The condo staff is constantly present both day and night and you feel very safe and secure. The housekeeping staff are great too ! The town of San Pedro is a hidden gem and the people are simply lovely. We rented a golf cart for our 8 day stay and explored which made the trip complete. We were there during Carnival and it was the best. Best vacation EVER !!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acparadisevillas, Front Office Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

March 7, 2017


we are glad your enjoyed the property, and also our lovely Isla Bonita.

we hope to hear from you soon and see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Book ahead as this location goes very fast! It is central to everything. Sits on the beach with a lovely pool to enjoy as well. Beds comfortable, air-conditioning a plus, and clean. You will not need much to enjoy this property. Randy and Nellie will take care of your needs. But please, do not spend much time in the hotel! Rent a golf cart and explore the island. Roads are a bit rough but worth a trip to Secret Beach. It was the best beach we used. No seaweed to wade through and restaurant by the dock had great food! Have the lion fish tacos, you'll be helping their eco system and they were delish.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyUhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acparadisevillas, Front Office Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

March 7, 2017

thank you for the lovely review. yes, our property does sell fast, if interested in coming back next year please book ahead in time.

we are glad your enjoyed the property and the island. exploring the island is one of the great things. discovering secret beaches and great small restaurants are the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews