We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million Dollar View for a Reasonable Price”
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Ranked #3 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Full disclosure - this is my fourth time staying at Paradise Villas. The location is ideal - walking distance either by beach or street to downtown, and to the grocery store. I always book one of the oceanfront units and the view from the front porch is worth far more than the nightly rate.

The units are furnished in the "Belizean" style with lots of hardwood throughout. The A/C is cold, the units are well-maintained and incredibly clean. The one-bedroom has a living/dining area with a small but fully-equipped kitchen and the bedroom has a king sized bed. Bedrooms are a bit tight, but have plenty of storage and an in-room safe. There is free in-unit wifi, which on this trip was fast and up to par. All units have a TV in the living room (though we never turned ours on), and some units have dvd players.

Nellie, whose company manages many of the units on the property, will make arrangements for airport pickup and drop off and can also arrange your flights from Belize airport to San Pedro. They go above an beyond to accommodate special requests, but note that their office is not on property - it's across the street.

The pool is not huge, but again, very clean and the people we met there on each visit - a mix of owners and renters - have been very friendly and seem more than willing to share local secrets and favorite locations. I will continue to stay here for clean, affordable accommodations and an atmosphere that perfectly reflects the chill Ambergris Caye vibe.

Room Tip: Oceanfront 24A - if you need an extra bedroom, unit 24B is upstairs and has a connecting door betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TxTvlGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

I spent three lovely nights in the Paradise Villas through Nellies Property Management. I had condos 4 A and B, 15 A and B, and 14 A and B. They were all different and lovely but I really liked 4A and B as it was right by the pool and the beach.
The condos had great rooms, the futons were thick and comfy and the showers worked great. The location was fabulous too.
As a tip...you will need to purchase about 5 gallons of water when you check in. Use it to bush teeth, drink and make coffee. You will want it and the price is reasonable like 5 or 6 usd.
I would recommend the pier right out the gate of the condo for light snorkeling and swimming. For a tour we used the snorkeling company on the Palapas pier next door. For $45 usd we were able to take a boat 15 minutes out and snorkel and another 15 minutes to swim with sharks and Rays.
There are so many restaurants we went to via the 3 golf carts we rented (also $45 usd per day) but I found the very best snapper ceviche for $9 usd at Palapa's Bar and Grill. Also snorkel under the bar to see the beautiful fish.
Since it is a condo you can cook. The grocery store is steps away to the right and we purchased chips, rice, beans, juice, coffee, creamer, pasta, eggs and sausage. Wonderful!

Room Tip: Unit 3 or 4 looked like the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I write this review on the last night of a 6 day stay. This was our first visit to Belize and we couldn't be happier with our choice of accommodation.
We rode bikes all over the island and saw nothing which we would have preferred.
So why chose these villas/condos ?
1) Staff, are simply incredible, they couldn't be more helpful if they tried.
2) Setting, this is a small 48 room complex set in luscious gardens, with a really nice pool.
3) Location, from here you can walk to restaurants and bars up and down the beach.
4) Accommodation, the unit we had (7A) was spacious, well equipped, included stove, full size fridge and microwave. Bed was a little hard for our liking but that is all. These are older units but had everything we could wish for.
5) Value, can't be beaten in our opinion.

We will be booking again later this year.

Room Tip: best location on the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Very nice location close to everything. Unit was average but comfortable. Very nice pool, although I noticed that there is a bar set up for the pool, but it was not in use - so not sure if if maybe is used at other times of the year?

Room Tip: Their are lower level units and second level units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PepperPot201561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed in Unit 1A and could not have been more pleased. The condo was beautifully decorated and immaculate..not a single complaint !! The location of this unit is second to none..literally on the beach.but also only a few minutes walk to groceries and supplies and the piers for your excursions.The grounds are very well maintained and the flowers are gorgeous..The condo staff is constantly present both day and night and you feel very safe and secure. The housekeeping staff are great too ! The town of San Pedro is a hidden gem and the people are simply lovely. We rented a golf cart for our 8 day stay and explored which made the trip complete. We were there during Carnival and it was the best. Best vacation EVER !!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acparadisevillas, Front Office Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

March 7, 2017


we are glad your enjoyed the property, and also our lovely Isla Bonita.

we hope to hear from you soon and see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#30 of 55 in San Pedro
845 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 55 in San Pedro
188 reviews
3.1 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#33 of 55 in San Pedro
163 reviews
1.4 km away
Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
11.1 km away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Address: Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 0000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range: $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best casual resorts on Ambergris Caye. In the heart of San Pedro, a short barefoot walk from the best restaurants, shops, and nightlife. Artfully and comfortably furnished one and two bedroom townhouses set amidst lush tropical gardens, just steps from the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, cable TV. Freshwater pool. Friendly, attentive service from our local property manager ensures you will have access to the best restaurant, tour and dive information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Belize/San Pedro, Ambergris Caye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing