We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cayo Espanto
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caye Casa(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
US$219
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$41
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
214
11
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
11
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea liceplunge poolwalkie talkieprivate islandcasa estrellachef patrickoverwater bungalowour honeymoonlas ventanashobie cat sailingtiki torchestiny islandthe entire staffbelize cityblue holefishthrough customs
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is not comparable with anything else!!! Perfect location, casa esparto is a wonderfull house and the service is outstanding.
We stayed here for a week after a trip to Belize and Guatemala and it was really a success. From begin 'till the end it was not 5or 6 but a 7 star rating for me. Noting was impossible and with an elegant style. No wonder that this is a hideaway for some of the rich and famous. Special thanks to Obi and Kevin, our personal assistants. They made it from 6 to 7 stars!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank guyschols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Cayo Espanto is the most beautiful, relaxing, amazing vacation we have ever experienced! Words can not truly describe our time there. We were pampered every second of this dream vacation! We spent 5 nights in the Casa Solana villa. So beautiful! They left out nothing! Details like having chilled aloe for our sunburns after snorkeling! Always greeted with amazing drinks, cold hand towels, stocked refrigerator with all drink requests, water, sodas. A private infinity pool right on our deck and within feet of the ocean. Amazing food, delicious and beautiful! Every meal was perfect! Jesus and Jose, our house men, were there for our every want and need! Amazing young men!! From our initial requests for information to the second we left, each person made this vacation celebration a dream come true. Erika, Rosita, Russell planned every detail from the start via email! Absolutely no stress for us! Massages were the best we have had! Chefs are the best of the best! Excursions and guides beyond amazing! Snorkeling and Mayan Ruins are tours we will never forget! Really can't say enough! So thankful we heard about Cayo Espanto from friends who were just as amazed as we were when they went in 2014. We do plan on celebrating again in Cayo Espanto!! Thank you everyone at Cayo Espanto!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank SheilaBobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We came here for our honeymoon and we felt so spoiled. I was told that a Saudi prince was staying in another villa and that Brad Cooper had been here as well. I wouldn't be surprised because there's only a handful of villas on the island.

Every aspect of your stay is designed to keep you feeling pampered, comfortable, yet they respect your privacy. You will have 2 butlers who will take care of your every wish and need. They are amazing and non-existent when you don't need them.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank GlbAdventureTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This place is stunning and the attention to detail is spot on. This is by far one of my favorite luxury travel experiences (hard to beat a yacht)! The food was delicious and chef was creative and open to create off menu items.
The island is small but still feels very private and intimate; only spent 4 days so didn't get bored with private pool and villa, but I think I could tolerate a week! Coming down from Texas it's a quick and easy destination. The personal butlers are so helpful and pretty speedy! Can't wait to go back for a long weekend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bdazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

So I had read the reviews and went ahead and booked 5 nights in Estrella for my husband and I plus our 15 and 17 year old sons. But I was nervous about whether this romantic place would appeal to all the family. It was a massive hit all round.

The staff are without exception, exceptional. Warm, authentic, thoughtful and engaging. Johnnie and Jose could not have been kinder to us all, making everyone feel at home. The midnight snack basket was emptied by morning by the boys.

The activities are varied and fun. We took the boat out to Lighthouse Reef and explored the atolls for a great day diving, snorkeling and gawping at the stunning turquoise waters. Shark, eel, sting rays, turtles and every array of fish. Amazing. We also did a half day to the Mayan ruins at Lamanai - a wonderful combo of a high speed boat down a river packed with flora, fauna, birds and crocs together with spectacular ruins towering over the jungle. My husband loved his 2 days fly fishing with Jose - bone fish and tarpon galore.

For me though the pleasure of waking in the sumptuous beds to the welcome breeze and those views over turquoise waters was unforgettable. The food was fabulous, as was the massage, as was the setting for dinner each night somewhere different but each time a magical corner of this wonderful island.

Go! You will have a lifetime of memories

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Londoncubana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews