We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!!”
Review of Cayo Espanto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cayo Espanto
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I married on this island of paradise April 11th, 2015. I can't get this place out of my thoughts two years later! Precious memories I will never forget. The food was superior, the cocktails perfectly tailored, and we didn't have to lift a finger. Perfection!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SarahCoxGill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is not comparable with anything else!!! Perfect location, casa esparto is a wonderfull house and the service is outstanding.
We stayed here for a week after a trip to Belize and Guatemala and it was really a success. From begin 'till the end it was not 5or 6 but a 7 star rating for me. Noting was impossible and with an elegant style. No wonder that this is a hideaway for some of the rich and famous. Special thanks to Obi and Kevin, our personal assistants. They made it from 6 to 7 stars!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank guyschols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Cayo Espanto is the most beautiful, relaxing, amazing vacation we have ever experienced! Words can not truly describe our time there. We were pampered every second of this dream vacation! We spent 5 nights in the Casa Solana villa. So beautiful! They left out nothing! Details like having chilled aloe for our sunburns after snorkeling! Always greeted with amazing drinks, cold hand towels, stocked refrigerator with all drink requests, water, sodas. A private infinity pool right on our deck and within feet of the ocean. Amazing food, delicious and beautiful! Every meal was perfect! Jesus and Jose, our house men, were there for our every want and need! Amazing young men!! From our initial requests for information to the second we left, each person made this vacation celebration a dream come true. Erika, Rosita, Russell planned every detail from the start via email! Absolutely no stress for us! Massages were the best we have had! Chefs are the best of the best! Excursions and guides beyond amazing! Snorkeling and Mayan Ruins are tours we will never forget! Really can't say enough! So thankful we heard about Cayo Espanto from friends who were just as amazed as we were when they went in 2014. We do plan on celebrating again in Cayo Espanto!! Thank you everyone at Cayo Espanto!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SheilaBobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We came here for our honeymoon and we felt so spoiled. I was told that a Saudi prince was staying in another villa and that Brad Cooper had been here as well. I wouldn't be surprised because there's only a handful of villas on the island.

Every aspect of your stay is designed to keep you feeling pampered, comfortable, yet they respect your privacy. You will have 2 butlers who will take care of your every wish and need. They are amazing and non-existent when you don't need them.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank GlbAdventureTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This place is stunning and the attention to detail is spot on. This is by far one of my favorite luxury travel experiences (hard to beat a yacht)! The food was delicious and chef was creative and open to create off menu items.
The island is small but still feels very private and intimate; only spent 4 days so didn't get bored with private pool and villa, but I think I could tolerate a week! Coming down from Texas it's a quick and easy destination. The personal butlers are so helpful and pretty speedy! Can't wait to go back for a long weekend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bdazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
19.5 km away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 54 in San Pedro
237 reviews
3.5 km away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 54 in San Pedro
358 reviews
2.9 km away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#22 of 54 in San Pedro
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
997 reviews
3.1 km away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
9.2 km away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayo Espanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayo Espanto

Address: Cayo Espanto Island, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#16 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#25 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $2,029 - $3,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cayo Espanto 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Cayo Espanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayo Espanto San Pedro
Cayo Espanto Resort San Pedro
Cayo Espanto Belize/San Pedro, Ambergris Caye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing