We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramon's Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Secreto(San Pedro)
US$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
US$399
US$387
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
US$319
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$208
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
892
345
99
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
345
99
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappledive shopbelizean princesspurple parrotdive staffdive masterambergris cayegolf cartblue holethatched roofgreat divingbeachfront roomdive sitesin townfishdive vacationhoneymoon suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Everyone at Ramon's were top notch from the day we got there until the day we left from housekeeping to dive operation,.
Special thanks to thanks to the dive staff and management for everything.
And to Joe, Enerst, Rick and all.

Room Tip: Any room was great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrsparks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We are so blessed at Ramon's Village Resort to have such a friendly and fun staff who are also very good at what they do. Many like Rick have been with us over 25 years. He obviously enjoys what he does and that means a good time for our divers. We appreciate him and the job he does and everyone who works with him.
And it doesn't end with the dive shop. Every other department is full of people who have dedicated years to Ramon's Village, and go out of their way to be sure you have a good time.
Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Ramon's Village was absolutely wonderful. In my opinion, it has the nicest beach, amenities-- the best everything! We thought it was in a great location (we didn't rent a golf cart, but we walked all over in town). We utilized the excursions they offer, which were amazing. The staff are all so friendly and helpful (gotta love Jack at Pineapples on the Beach!). We are already talking about a return visit! If you are considering a trip to San Pedro, stay at Ramon's, you won't regret it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm probably biased, but I love the Palm Thatched Cabanas and the lush jungle foliage and being able to walk the beach into town. And of course the staff is like the topper on the cake. You have a Jacktastic day. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Ramon's Village Resort is exactly what you would hope for in a Caribbean beach resort. A beautiful beachfront property with charming thatched roof bungalows and lush tropical landscape. Splurge and get an oceanfront room ... it's worth the extra few dollars. There is nothing better than sitting on your own balcony overlooking the Caribbean. Great location in the heart of San Pedro, yet the landscaping makes it feel private and secluded. You can even walk to the hotel from the San Pedro Airport or catch a ride on the hotel's golf cart shuttle. One of the BEST SWIMMING BEACHES on Ambergris Caye. Great Dive Shop for diving and snorkeling tours on the reef. Great staff and guides at the Dive Shop Beautiful restaurant overlooking the ocean. Very nice pool. Wonderful beachfront lounge chairs. Very comfortable rooms that are a very nice size. Great attentions to detail. For example,the room has lots of places to hang your wet swimwear to dry. Superfast free WiFi. (I was very impressed with the quality of WiFi when I had work to do.) The location is close to everything. A short walk to lots of restaurants and bars. A short walk to the ferry landing. You don't have to rent a golf cart because you can walk to most places. We stayed two nights at the beginning of our trip and them came back and spent four more nights at the end of our trip because we liked Ramon's so much..

Room Tip: Get an Ocean Front Room ... the view is awesome ... it's worth the extra.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

That adds new meaning to the return guest. When they return later that week you have to have something going on. We are so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. To reserve your room for next week call 800-Magic 15.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Very lush landscaping enclosing the one and two story bungalows. Each unit was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The units with thatched roofs were unique and gave a larger 'feel' to the room.

I found all the staff to be polite, friendly and professional. Our group especially enjoyed 'Jack' in the restaurant, and found him very entertaining. The grounds had 24 hour security, not because the area is unsafe, but to assure guests their property and person is being looked after. Food is very good, although they only serve beer and wine. This is not a problem as there are a number of liquor and grocery stores close by, and you are welcome to consume your own liquor and food on the property.

The scuba diving operation is excellent. During the week we enjoyed the same two divemasters, 'Beli' and 'Raul'. Both were very experienced knowledgeable divers, and did a great job of keeping us safe and handling our gear. I personally found the local diving somewhat unremarkable, not bad, just not particularly special. However, to a novice diver, they would find it a rewarding experience. They did take us one day on a 1.5 hour boat ride to Turneffe Atol where the diving was very good, at least by Caribbean standards. We did three dives and were provided with an excellent hot lunch. This was an add-on, and well worth the money.

If you choose Ramon's Village for your dive vacation, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butchhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. Honestly there are not a lot of full service properties on Ambergris Caye. Ramon's Village Resort is one of the few places where you can get a room and a meal and walk out on the pier and get on a boat to go diving or fishing or exploring the country.
Our bilingual staff is friendly and knowledgeable and will make sure you have fun no matter what the activity.
The Belize Barrier Reef and the Turneffe Atoll both offer many great dive sites. Then add in the Lighthouse Atoll with the Blue Hole, Half Moon Caye Wall and the wall at the Aquarium and you just did some of the best dives anywhere in the world. Belize is a Scuba Divers Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Very pleased with everything at the resort. Nice room, lush jungle setting, great staff and marvelous sea breeze. A group of 20 from Bluegrass Dive Club. After touring the rest of the island we could not have done better. 5 minutes from the airport and your vacation begins. A very big recommend! An injury prevented me from diving so I will not comment on the dive operation since I do not have first hand experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Teleosurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Sorry to learn you weren't able to dive while you were with us. That just means you will have to come back. We are thrilled however that you were able to enjoy the stay anyhow and thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews