We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambergris Sunset Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
916
350
102
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
350
102
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappledive shopbelizean princesspurple parrotdive staffdive masterambergris cayegolf cartblue holethatched roofbeachfront roomgreat divingin towndive sitesdive vacationfishrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed a week, the staff and hotel couldn't have been better. My husband went diving every day and he was very pleased with the whole staff of dive masters.
Rent a golf cart and explore .....seems very safe.
I even had people in town say hello and invited us to return.
They appreciate visitors!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank tbibelhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

The village of San Pedro located on the island of Ambergris Caye is a Scuba Divers paradise. No doubt about that. The worlds second largest barrier reef, just off shore, and 3 of the 4 living atolls in this hemisphere offer many world class dive sites.

Top that off with a fun crew and the welcoming people of San Pedro and you have a pretty nice vacation. We hope you'll except their invitation to return and come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I cannot say enough wonderful things about my stay at Ramon's. The location, cleanliness, hospitality, and staff are top notch. My friend and I spent a week in the Belizian Princess bungalow and had a wonderful trip. The beachfront is the best on the strip, it's easy to walk to great restaurants in the area, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have a "jackariffic" time! I'll be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and when we see you again that will just be "Jacktastic".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Everyone at Ramon's were top notch from the day we got there until the day we left from housekeeping to dive operation,.
Special thanks to thanks to the dive staff and management for everything.
And to Joe, Enerst, Rick and all.

Room Tip: Any room was great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrsparks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We are so blessed at Ramon's Village Resort to have such a friendly and fun staff who are also very good at what they do. Many like Rick have been with us over 25 years. He obviously enjoys what he does and that means a good time for our divers. We appreciate him and the job he does and everyone who works with him.
And it doesn't end with the dive shop. Every other department is full of people who have dedicated years to Ramon's Village, and go out of their way to be sure you have a good time.
Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Ramon's Village was absolutely wonderful. In my opinion, it has the nicest beach, amenities-- the best everything! We thought it was in a great location (we didn't rent a golf cart, but we walked all over in town). We utilized the excursions they offer, which were amazing. The staff are all so friendly and helpful (gotta love Jack at Pineapples on the Beach!). We are already talking about a return visit! If you are considering a trip to San Pedro, stay at Ramon's, you won't regret it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm probably biased, but I love the Palm Thatched Cabanas and the lush jungle foliage and being able to walk the beach into town. And of course the staff is like the topper on the cake. You have a Jacktastic day. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Ramon's Village Resort is exactly what you would hope for in a Caribbean beach resort. A beautiful beachfront property with charming thatched roof bungalows and lush tropical landscape. Splurge and get an oceanfront room ... it's worth the extra few dollars. There is nothing better than sitting on your own balcony overlooking the Caribbean. Great location in the heart of San Pedro, yet the landscaping makes it feel private and secluded. You can even walk to the hotel from the San Pedro Airport or catch a ride on the hotel's golf cart shuttle. One of the BEST SWIMMING BEACHES on Ambergris Caye. Great Dive Shop for diving and snorkeling tours on the reef. Great staff and guides at the Dive Shop Beautiful restaurant overlooking the ocean. Very nice pool. Wonderful beachfront lounge chairs. Very comfortable rooms that are a very nice size. Great attentions to detail. For example,the room has lots of places to hang your wet swimwear to dry. Superfast free WiFi. (I was very impressed with the quality of WiFi when I had work to do.) The location is close to everything. A short walk to lots of restaurants and bars. A short walk to the ferry landing. You don't have to rent a golf cart because you can walk to most places. We stayed two nights at the beginning of our trip and them came back and spent four more nights at the end of our trip because we liked Ramon's so much..

Room Tip: Get an Ocean Front Room ... the view is awesome ... it's worth the extra.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamonsVillage15, Guest Relations Manager at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

That adds new meaning to the return guest. When they return later that week you have to have something going on. We are so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. To reserve your room for next week call 800-Magic 15.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews