We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambergris Sunset Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brahma Blue Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
3
5
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
5
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Hotel is a room but not much more. The building has a fresh coat of paint but it is very run down. First they did not have our reservation and told me they did not have a room but then the guy checking in said he hated the place and left so we took his room. The room was bare except for two beds and two fans and a small TV. We saw a couple of roaches. The building is about a block from the beach and was close to the dive shop Aqua Scuba. On the plus side, the AC did work and there was hot water in the shower so we stayed. I can tell you if we had wives or girlfriends along we would have moved.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BruceHubbard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We spend there for 3 nights. I really not recoment that place to nobody. Room was smelly, there was mold all over shouwer, bed was dirty, billows were awfull, a/c doesn't work, wifi doesn't work and the price was still little bit high. 70us$/night

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

i booked here because it was recommended to me by a friend. he told me that it was cheap and when i got there the price they gave me was not the same. the room was comfortable, although there were some old plastic bottles under the bed.
the house keeper open the door without knocking before entering.

i personally do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver352015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

This is not a suite. It was much better than it needed to be considering the only time I was in the room was to sleep at night. There was hot water for a shower. Towels to dry off with and the air conditioning worked. A tv to fall asleep to, everything I needed in a room.
The owner/manager was a great asset to places to eat and places to avoid.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and provided us with lots of local information on where to eat. We were told Pedro's Inn was the cheapest hotel; yet we found this hotel to be much cheaper. We paid $75 BZE on weekday and $87BZE on weekend. There was a pizza/pasta restaurant on main floor and it is located in town; just off the beach.

The rooms were basic. The water for shower was hot. The air conditioner worked exceptionally well. We have been travelling for many months; it is not unusual to see the odd cockroach in a hotel (even the higher priced hotels). This hotel had more than one; but it wasn't infested; just noticeable. It is good to travel with bug spray in warm climates for people who are squeamish about even one cockroach.

I would recommend this hotel for the budget traveller. If you are looking for amenities and common areas to meet other guests; you may want to pick another hotel. We felt this hotel was better priced than the hostels; for a couple wanting a private room.

Room Tip: Take an early water taxi to san pedro during high season. There is low vacancy at most hotels. Most places had only 1 room left by late afternoon; and no rooms available going into the weekend.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews