We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting hotel in the middle of San Pedro”
Review of Coral Beach Hotel

Coral Beach Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Let's be clear - this is not a good hotel. It's dirty, noisy, smelly and worn down. What I found most poor was noise from the bar and street until late, that I couldn't tell if the sheets and towels where used or just stained and grey from too many washes and that the pillow actually wasn't a pillow but more like hard disgusting pieces of fabric in a pillow case. Floor was dirty, most lamps didn't work, the air conditioner was efficient but made strange noises and the bathroom was simply awful.
On the positive side: friendly staff, in the centre of the town, wifi and... no nothing else positive.

Room Tip: If you really must stay in any of the rooms – bring your own sheets and towels. The once that the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

Hotel is a room but not much more. The building has a fresh coat of paint but it is very run down. First they did not have our reservation and told me they did not have a room but then the guy checking in said he hated the place and left so we took his room. The room was bare except for two beds and two fans and a small TV. We saw a couple of roaches. The building is about a block from the beach and was close to the dive shop Aqua Scuba. On the plus side, the AC did work and there was hot water in the shower so we stayed. I can tell you if we had wives or girlfriends along we would have moved.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BruceHubbard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We spend there for 3 nights. I really not recoment that place to nobody. Room was smelly, there was mold all over shouwer, bed was dirty, billows were awfull, a/c doesn't work, wifi doesn't work and the price was still little bit high. 70us$/night

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

i booked here because it was recommended to me by a friend. he told me that it was cheap and when i got there the price they gave me was not the same. the room was comfortable, although there were some old plastic bottles under the bed.
the house keeper open the door without knocking before entering.

i personally do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver352015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

This is not a suite. It was much better than it needed to be considering the only time I was in the room was to sleep at night. There was hot water for a shower. Towels to dry off with and the air conditioning worked. A tv to fall asleep to, everything I needed in a room.
The owner/manager was a great asset to places to eat and places to avoid.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 55 in San Pedro
1,092 reviews
0 km away
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
#42 of 55 in San Pedro
259 reviews
0 km away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#37 of 55 in San Pedro
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#12 of 55 in San Pedro
1,350 reviews
0 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
499 reviews
0 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel

Address: Barrier Reef Drive | PO Box 16, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Belize/San Pedro, Ambergris Caye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing