We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambergris Sunset Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brahma Blue Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
US$1,895
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
34
13
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
13
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily vacationwelcome drinkbeautiful fishsnorkeling tourseach morninggreat tripcevichefirst floorgolf cartbrianbartenderhammockscartsislanddocktownbelize
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My wife and did not have the pleasure of staying here but we visited the Sun diver Beach Resort last Month (Oct 2016). We Heard about the new owners Brian & Mary on HGTV so we had to go when we were on the Island. We spent our 35 anniversary on 10-24-16. We meet Brian who was a great host. His wife was in the US so we missed out on meeting her. At the time we were there they had no guests, But the bar and restaurant was open. Oma was the bartender and was outstanding all top shelve.

Did get to go in a room which was great big clean, great views. Beach was big and wide. In fact we went back 3 days later to spend the day. Again we were welcomed like old friends. We ate lunch both times which was outstanding. The resort like to rent out to whole groups so if you have 12 to 24 friends you will not be disappointed. But I bet if we saw this resort before we booked were we did we defiantly would have stayed here. Pool was large perfect. When we do come back you can bet we will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnlb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We rented the entire resort for a full week and everyone agreed it was the best vacation ever. There were 21 of us and the staff took excellent care of each and every detail of our trip. The food was great, the drinks were wonderful, the rooms were great, and the beach was amazing.

The food is prepared daily at each meal time. We would sit down for breakfast and dinner and the snack/lunch was served at the bar. I’m still dreaming about the fried jacks at breakfast. The snack/lunch was always good stuff. Remember, everything is made from scratch and served fresh. I had the best chicken strips of my life in Belize. Dinner was always great. You had a choice each day of two meats and again, loved everything they served.

Omar makes each and every drink with love. We did take advantage of the duty free shop at the airport and that worked out great.

The rooms are cleaned daily and they are spotless. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of hot water. Icing on the cake, every room has a beach front view.

The resort sits right on the beach and their pier is actually a water taxi pickup. You could walk to many different places but we had 6 golf carts and traveled in a pack most of the time. We loved going downtown as much as we loved seeing some of the other more remote places. Be sure and check out the open air market. A bowl I found on the beach for $70 US was $16.50 US at the open air market. The snorkeling is unbelievable, ranks right up there with St. Thomas. The country is very proud of their marine habitat and rightly so. The only way to describe it would be to image the most beautiful aquarium in the world and then put yourself in that aquarium. You are not floating on top of the water looking down at beautiful fish, you are swallowing water because the fish are all around you and you can’t help but laugh. And when Nemo, the beautiful sea turtle, touches you with one of his flippers, just hold your breath because your smile will be so big you swallow a ton of water. The entire experience is worth the trip.

I wish I could put into words how much fun it was to have the entire resort to ourselves. No drama, no weirdoes other than us, and no one other than people we loved. We played games at the bar and rocked at karaoke. Even after 7 days, we still were not ready to go home. When we got our final bill for the week, we were amazed and decided the next trip will be for at least 10 days if not two weeks. We will defiantly be back.

Room Tip: All are ocean front, the 4 upstairs are suites, the 8 downstairs are hotel size rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BeachBumSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

A friend of mine took over the entire resort for her wedding. 10 days of complete relaxation, great food and wonderfully nice people. The staff was wonderful and the new owner, Brian and Mary, are just wonderful. Beautiful views from all of the rooms. I will definitely be going back!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A friend did a whole resort take-over. It has 12 rooms, a few suites. It was affordable and a trip of a life time! You want complete peace and relaxation this is the place to be. The new owners Brian and Mary have really turned this place around and make their guests feel like home. All the rooms are oceanfront. The staff became like family. I would not suggest bringing young kids. Wi-Fi is FREE and has strong signal throughout the whole resort, even the pier and beach.

Room Tip: Room #7 has a great view! All ocean front though.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We saw this place on a TV show call Caribbean Life. The current owners bought the place in fall 2015. My wife and I wanted to go see how they were doing during our visit to the Caye. It is about 4.5 miles north of town past Captain Morgan's and Coco Beach resort. There is a small sign on the main road directing you to this family run facility. While the owner was not there during our visit (they were in town buying supplies) we had several drinks at the beach bar and the bartender Oscar was very personable. We also encountered a number of guest from nearby properties who had come for a day at the pool and lunch. The portions they received were very generous and they said the food was great. Compared to the hustle and bustle of down town this place was very quiet and inviting. The property was also well maintained and clean with a nice dock in front.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews