We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, is not a luxurious place but everything works properly and it's clean. It's very well located you can get to the clock in a 5 minute walk, you don't have to rent a golf cart if you're staying only on the town area. If you want to go to secret beach or the north part, then you must rent one because taxis are very expensive.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sammieab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two weeks and had a great clean room on the water in an awesome neighborhood!!! David and staff made me feel at home and Jami and Ray are two of the nicest people on the island. Cannot say enough good things about my stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, General Manager at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

On behalf of the staff at Ocean Tides Resort! Thank you very much for your review! We were delighted to host you for your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Based on island conditions, hotel location is very good and it's always very clean! It has a beautiful view of the beach and has a swimming pool! For breakfast, only coffee is offered for guests, but you can easily buy something to eat in a bakery or supermarket near hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akemih230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Good staff and good service. Nothing fancy here but the location. Pool area is small but kept clean. Nice beachside bar. Room are very quiet and comfortable. Convenient location. We loved our stay and will be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Corbey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We got what we paid for. The room wasn't luxurious but it was very nice. AC was cold the entire stay. They cleaned our room everyday. The internet worked while on property. Wasn't crazy fast but it did its job. The pool was nice and the bar was great. Go to Ray for places to eat, he was spot on every time. Drinks were expensive but we usually walked away pretty drunk! Laid out by the pool every day. Tables and hammocks for us to use and coffee every morning. It's a good location if you intend on wandering the area. Close enough to it all but not to far that you couldn't walk. Makes for a long day so walk the beach, the breeze helped with the heat. Only rained one day for 10minutes, the weather said rain everyday and apparently it was rainy season. They promote Caribbean Adventures, little pushy about it almost. We booked one thing with them otherwise did everything else on our own. They increased the price on everything but if you do your homework you can figure stuff out and save yourself some money. Overall good hotel if you're not looking for anything fancy. Room was cold, shower was clean, internet worked, pool/patio was nice and the drinks were strong. Thanks Ray! Id definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All the rooms had a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jmc2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.4 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
834 reviews
13.8 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 55 in San Pedro
157 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#36 of 55 in San Pedro
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 55 in San Pedro
1,088 reviews
3 km away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#38 of 55 in San Pedro
410 reviews
3.3 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Tide Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Tide Beach Resort

Address: 57 Boca Del Rio Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye SP-00000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $140 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Tide Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town San Pedro, on the island of Ambergris Caye, you will find our beachfront resort with unobstructed reef views. Enjoy snorkeling, diving, fishing, along with free wi-fi all walking distance to downtown.Ocean Tide Beach Resort is Different from Other Belize Vacation Resorts: * Ocean Tides is a property offering an outdoor pool and is located in the beautiful beaches of San Pedro. * We serve breakfast and lunch poolside from the beachside Bar / Lounge, The Lazy Pelican. * Free Wi-Fi access is available in this property. * These functional rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, coffee maker, and a small fridge. The bathrooms feature a bath and a shower. These rooms overlook the great barrier reef. * Other facilities offered include a tour desk and a laundry. An array of activities can be enjoyed on site or in the surroundings, including snorkeling. * San Pedro Airport can be reached in a 5-minute golf cart drive. The property offers free parking and is located right on Boca del Rio Beach.* Every room has an ocean view: Whether you stay in our charming 2nd floor Beachfront suites or the 3rd floor Reefview suites, you'll treasure the views from your windows. * We're small enough to offer you the best: You'll get individual attention, and won't be over crowded. Our resort is modern and charming. We make people feel like long missed family. * We have our own dive shop, snorkel/fishing guide and massage therapist: We're give you all that a Belize vacation has to offer: mysterious Mayan ruins, world class fishing, spa treatments, boating, jungle exploring, snorkeling, some of the best scuba in the world and plain old beach bumming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Tide Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tides Beach Hotel San Pedro
Tides Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro, Ambergris Caye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing