We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambergris Sunset Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Brahma Blue Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
210
126
45
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
126
45
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorfree coffee in the morningawesome bartenderbar tenderrooms are cleansmall poolnice roomsmall hotelpoolside barpool deckplenty of hot watergolf cartrestaurants and barswater pressureworked greatcleaning staffwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two weeks and had a great clean room on the water in an awesome neighborhood!!! David and staff made me feel at home and Jami and Ray are two of the nicest people on the island. Cannot say enough good things about my stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, General Manager at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

On behalf of the staff at Ocean Tides Resort! Thank you very much for your review! We were delighted to host you for your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Based on island conditions, hotel location is very good and it's always very clean! It has a beautiful view of the beach and has a swimming pool! For breakfast, only coffee is offered for guests, but you can easily buy something to eat in a bakery or supermarket near hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akemih230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Good staff and good service. Nothing fancy here but the location. Pool area is small but kept clean. Nice beachside bar. Room are very quiet and comfortable. Convenient location. We loved our stay and will be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Corbey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We got what we paid for. The room wasn't luxurious but it was very nice. AC was cold the entire stay. They cleaned our room everyday. The internet worked while on property. Wasn't crazy fast but it did its job. The pool was nice and the bar was great. Go to Ray for places to eat, he was spot on every time. Drinks were expensive but we usually walked away pretty drunk! Laid out by the pool every day. Tables and hammocks for us to use and coffee every morning. It's a good location if you intend on wandering the area. Close enough to it all but not to far that you couldn't walk. Makes for a long day so walk the beach, the breeze helped with the heat. Only rained one day for 10minutes, the weather said rain everyday and apparently it was rainy season. They promote Caribbean Adventures, little pushy about it almost. We booked one thing with them otherwise did everything else on our own. They increased the price on everything but if you do your homework you can figure stuff out and save yourself some money. Overall good hotel if you're not looking for anything fancy. Room was cold, shower was clean, internet worked, pool/patio was nice and the drinks were strong. Thanks Ray! Id definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All the rooms had a view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jmc2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Rooms were a good size and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location and a lovely jetty to walk down and snorkel off - also a great spot for sunrise. Only real nagative was the pool bar was expensive will no happy hour.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markwO10QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews