We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casita away from your Casa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Caribbean Resort
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing time in San Pedro. Our casita at Royal Caribbean was beautiful spacious , bright, airy and super comfortable after a day of excursions. The ladies who take care of the casitas were phenomenal, friendly and made our stay wonderful. George at the front desk was amazing and provided excellent customer service before and during our stay. The pool is gorgeous and faces the sea offering a beautiful view while swimmming.The only issues we had were the poor customer service and behavior of one of the waiters at the onsite restaurant(the food was delicious though) and the sea wall which prevented direct access from the beach to the water. But all in all we loved our time in San Pedro and our stay at the Royal Carribean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Upon arrival, the first thing I find out is that it will be $10 extra a night to get a key to make the A/C work. this key is attached to your room key forcing you to turn off the A/C when you leave the room. there is also a warning sign posted threatening additional charges if you separate the A/C key from the room key.The temperature is also set at 22 C. you can't change it. The owner went cheap on every aspect of the room decor and fixtures. The restroom fixtures were especially cheap and had the smallest, saddest little toilet I've ever seen that required 2 to 3 flushes to do its job. The owner also added a huge eyesore of a retaining wall which completely destroyed the beach and the view. There was such a cheap feel to everything at this hotel. The furniture in the sitting area is very uncomfortable and the TV is arranged so that you can't watch from the bed. I guess it saves the owner a buck or 2 if you don't watch TV at night.
The restaurant was tasty, but extremely over priced just like everything else at the hotel. Out of the 6 times I ate there, they got my order correct twice.
I also had the hotel do one load of clothes. It cost $13.50 US....
The only friendly people at the hotel were the maids and the male barkeep. Everyone else acted like you were bothering them if you asked for anything.
Overall, I feel completely ripped off and disappointed with this hotel.

Room Tip: There are no good views due to the ugly retaining wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Luie1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Delicious food! Wonderful service! Fun atmosphere! The owner said she took over in February 2017; she was very friendly! Quiet location out of town to eat dinner on the water. Run punch and shrimp kabobs were wonderful .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank amandaporopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

You really get the "Bang" for your buck. We had a fabulous 5-night stay. A very clean well kept cabana. Looks just like the photos. Excellent bed, bedding, and pillows. Awesome Air Conditioning! Even had a Kitchenette, Cable TV and free Wi-fi that worked no matter where we were on the grounds. Beautiful large and very clean swimming pool right on the beach. The grounds were lovely. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Bicycles and Golf Carts for rent at premises. Restaurants, Bars and diving shop right next door. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ophra S, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you Pam! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We chose this hotel because of the scuba school that we wanted to get certified at. That school has since moved into San Pedro for more walk in traffic. I would argue the best part about this hotel is that it is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of San Pedro. Great staff, clean rooms, hot showers, clean towels and linens.
The cottages are quiet and quiet large. It was nice having a fridge and microwave. Definitely go to Robins if you stay here, it is just a short walk up the road. The one mistake we made was not taking a taxi from the ferry to the hotel. It is quite far from the ferry. You can rent bikes from the office and ride into San Pedro. If you want to experience the "spring break" type feel of San Pedro, you may want to stay further north. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephrozier16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ophra S, Public Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.3 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
815 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 54 in San Pedro
184 reviews
17.5 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#30 of 54 in San Pedro
571 reviews
2.4 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,064 reviews
0.8 km away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#36 of 54 in San Pedro
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Caribbean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Caribbean Resort

Address: 1 Seagrape Street | Ambergris Caye, Belize, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro
#19 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#33 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $104 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Caribbean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Royal Caribbean Resort in Belize. Situated a mile south of San Pedro town on Ambergris Caye, we offer quaint rows of tropical cabanas, manicured grounds, large beachfront freshwater pool and a pristine secluded white sandy beach. Our unique Belize resort offers unobstructed views of the Barrier Reef which is less than one mile from our beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Caribbean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Caribbean Hotel San Pedro
Royal Caribbean San Pedro
Royal Caribbean Resort Belize/San Pedro, Ambergris Caye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing